Lipstick Queen – Jean Queen Swatch and Review

24 Feb

Lipstick Queen is a brand that I have drooled over for a long time, but in New Zealand they are usually $40.50 NZD which is a lot for one lipstick. However I managed to find them for $20.00 NZD on the sales table at Farmers 😉

I have brought two so far Saint Coral and Jean Queen. Jean Queen being my favourite so far 🙂

Jean Queen is meant to be perfectly designed for all skin, hair colours to go perfectly with jeans of all cut and wash. I haven’t actually tried it with Jeans as I don’t really step out wearing jeans. I picked this lipstick on more of the colour that what it was meant for.

Lipstick Queen has excellent packaging! I really am a sucker for pretty packaging. So not only does it have a vintage feel to it but its blue! I have to make sure it doesn’t float about in my hand bag and get damaged.

So as you can see it is quite pinky with a lovely little bit of gloss to it and it is quite sheer.

I was quite impressed that it blended really well with my lip colour and didn’t freak out cause I have redy brown hair. Maybe the claim of going with any skin/hair colour is true :O Maybe I do need to try it with jeans on.

With any lipstick the first thing is the colour and then the feel of it. Some lipsticks can be hard to put on or they can dry your lips out. Now I see why people buy the more expensive brands of lipstick. Lipstick Queen glides on like a dream and leaves your lips even after a few hours feeling well looked after.

I am definitely going on the hunt for more colours and I may even be convinced to pay full price too.

Five Stars

❤ MaSucree

3 Responses to “Lipstick Queen – Jean Queen Swatch and Review”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 25, 2012 at 7:25 am #

    It’s really lovely 🙂

    I received my package! Thank you so much, again. I can’t wait to use my new polish. 🙂

    • domesticminxes March 1, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

      oo oo oo parcels in the mail are amazing! I’ve had two in the last week.
      ❤ maSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipstick in Hollywood Heiress « domesticminxes - March 5, 2012

    […] I would show you a new lipstick of mine that I got only yesterday. I know I only just discovered Lipstick Queen Lipsticks, but now I discovered Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipsticks -_- *sigh* I think my extreme obsession has […]

Leave a Reply

