Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Illuminating Concealer

19 Feb

Hello Lovelies!

In my quest to hide the prominent dark circles under my eyes I have trialled Garnier Anti-Dark Circles Roll on and Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector (BB Cream). I found that these two products worked perfectly together, another product I found that helped conceal my dark circles was the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Illuminating Concealer (don’t ask me what’s going on with that name O_O).

Please note that the products have been swatched on top of one another so that you could see how they worked in conjunction with other products. I have done this because you would not just use the eye cream, or just the concealer.

Please feel free to drop me a comment if you have any questions about any of the products I have reviewed.

Usually $22.49 NZD from Farmers I picked it up for $16.87NZD during their big sale (I can’t help my self when it says sale). I have never used Maybelline products before, so I didn’t have anything to compare against on how good or bad they were.

I quite like the packaging of this concealer, it comes with it’s own built in brush and you just twist the end to press out some concealer. This meant how much came out was well controlled and you didn’t end up wasting any (especially since it is not the cheapest concealer I’ve used).

Like the under eye cream and BB cream from Garnier this concealer only came in two shades; light or medium. And like the other two products I was very impressed with how it suited my skin tone.

So let’s see how it looked on my skin. Remember I have already used Garnier’s eye cream and BB cream on my skin in an attempt to show you how it can be used with other products. I have however provided pictures for each step.

This is my eye with nothing on my skin.

After using just the Garnier Anti-Dark Circle Roll on.

After putting the Garnier BB Cream on over top of the Garnier Eye Treatment.

All of the above with the Maybelline Dream Lumi Illuminating Concealer.

A shot of my face with everything on.

I think I have found my new concealer, I will definitely be buying this again even at full price. The coverage is the best I have used in a long time. Not only does it blend well with the other products I use but it also works perfectly with out (I obviously don’t get the same coverage though).

I have had no problems with this concealer irritating my skin, I sometimes have problems with make up round my eyes burning but nope nothing. Besides the odd name, I love this concealer in every way! Perfect coverage, blends seamlessly, no caking or chalking and no funky smell.

Now I am interested in trying other Maybelline products 🙂

Five Stars.

❤ MaSucree

7 Responses to “Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Illuminating Concealer”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 19, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    I really need to try these products. Especially together since it seems to be the way they are intended. I have all but given up hope on my “baggage” as they seem horrible to me. I notice I look so much better with a bit of sun so I used to keep a tan – it darkens my face just enough to help hide the dark circles, but fight the urge anymor because of the negative effects over time. :/ I’ll be picking up a few of these items soon and will check in with you. 🙂
    Thanks, as always, for your reviews. Super helpful!!
    Cheers 🙂

    • domesticminxes February 20, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

      Thanks Zoe! I am glad you like my reviews 🙂
      I find with dark circles you have to layer, something for the darkness, something for the shineness and then something smooth it all out. Well that works for me anyway.
      ❤ maSucree

      • Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 20, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

        I picked up the Lumi Concealer – It seems to help a lot. I also picked up the DreamNude AirFoam foundation by Maybelline which covers pretty good. I need to play with the coverage a bit but thumbs up 🙂

  2. Lu February 19, 2012 at 10:07 pm #

    Hey =)

    Colour correcting is another good way to mask under-eye circles. Try a salmon coloured concealer for best results and then place the maybelline over top to maximize the effect =) You can get a great e.l.f. product which comes with like 4 different coloured concealers, I got mine from Bling, but you could see if Beautyjoint has it too =)
    P.S. I’m not sure if you and Del know about this.. but Beautyjoint sells e.l.f. and China Glaze!!!!! The China Glaze polishes are about like $4-5 US each too =D x

    • domesticminxes February 20, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

      Thank you for the suggesting, I have been looking at the e.l.f. coloured concealer, maybe I will buy it when I place this weeks order 🙂 I just ordered some China Glaze from beauty Joint a couple of weeks ago, should be getting them sometime this week squee.
      Thanks for the heads up
      ❤ maSucree

  3. madlen December 22, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    i bought dream lumi toutch concealer today and i’m really suprised because is really good !!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maybelline Red Color Sensational Lipcolor Lipsticks – Review and Swatches « domesticminxes - April 19, 2012

    […] for $10.00NZD each. Maybelline is a brand that I haven’t really tried too much, except for my Dream Lumi Concealer which is perfect. So after my success with my concealer I was interested in trying other Maybelline […]

Leave a Reply

