L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Lashes

15 Feb

The first I heard of Fibre Lashes was when a lady at work told me about the Model Co. Fibre Lashes she had just brought. Fibre lashes? What Cave had I been living in?  The idea of getting that false lashes look without the glue and fiddling was intriguing. I have tried false eye lashes and I have failed miserably to the point where I made my eye lids raw *sob*

The Model Co Fibre Lashes were a little bit out of my price range especially for something that could turn out disastrous. So with the idea of Fibre Lashes I started googling my little heart out. L’Oreal Paris kept popping up with their own version of Fibre Lashes.

Now living in New Zealand there is a huge difference between what I find online and what I will find in stores. L’Oreal Paris NZ kept coming up with Lash Architect 4D, where as every where else I kept finding L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Lashes. I have now come to the conclusion that Lash Architect 4D is pretty much the same thing, new name. Which does mean I will be able to replace my mascara once it is finished.

Because at the time I thought there was a difference I went to the New Zealand equivalent of Ebay….Trademe. I managed to find a seller selling brand new L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Lashes.

So let’s find out how false lashes measure up.

I have to admit I am a sucker for packaging and the angled mirrored packaging ticked all the right boxes for me….except the photographing one. Gah! Trying to photograph reflective surfaces is a nightmare….oh look there is me holding my camera XD

I have to admit the brush was a little bit meh. It looks horrible and as though there is something wrong with the mascara. But I promise it was fine and it is just the fibres which make it look like dead ants.

This is my left eye with no mascara on what so ever.

My right with L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Lashes on it. It did take a little bit of practise to put it on, but I notice straight away it was less inclined to clump.

This is my left eye with my usual mascara, the Australis Killer Curves Masacara. Please note I do love this mascara!

L’Oreal Paris on left and Australis Killer Curves on right.

So when I actually compare them out right there is a noticeable difference. Because I seem to have been blessed with long eye lashes (shame they’re light brown though) I at first didn’t think there was much of a difference. BUT the L’Oreal Fibre Lashes really does make a difference. They are longer, there seems to be more of them and they do not get all clumped together.

I am totally sold now on fibre lashes, I think I will stick with L’Oreal Paris Fibre Lashes because all the other brands I have investigated look as though they do the same job just heavier price tag. If you are interested in giving fibre lashes ago give L’Oreal Paris a go first to see if you like it.

Five Million Stars.

❤ MaSucree

4 Responses to “L’Oreal Paris Voluminous False Lashes”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 15, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Wow, I had no idea these products existed! I have practically NO lashes so one of these would me amazing for me!

    Thank you millions!

    (Come’on mailman!!! Where’s my parcel!) 😀

    • domesticminxes February 17, 2012 at 8:15 am #

      ^_^ I am glad that when I discover things I can pass them on to others. I am waiting on two parcels at the moment, I think the mail man feels a little stalked at the moment XD
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. miriam February 15, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    i shall try this next time i buy mascara! looks good!

  3. blueberrypeaches February 20, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Reblogged this on blueberrypeaches and commented:
    I really like reading other beauty reviews and not only did this blogger like one of my posts, I had a good read of some of her articles and wow she knows how to write some amazing reviews! With pictures, she goes above and beyond for beauty so I have total respect for her blog! x

Leave a Reply

