Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector

15 Feb

Good morning my darling Readers,

I hope you all have been keeping well. I have been out and about on my days off and may have been shopping with my sweetie pie of a cousin….and I may have brought many things….including nail polish XD Of course you will all get to see my haul, I promise.

So the other day I did a post on Garnier Anti-Dark Circle Roll, the next step I do after putting this on is to put on my new Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector. So here is the review with swatches. ❤

Again this was something I picked up at Farmer’s when they were having their super duper sale. I picked up for $16.49 NZD instead of the usual $21.00 NZD. A bonus with this product is that local supermarkets stock this brand and they are sometimes cheaper than the department stores and they also have more regular reductions.

I am not too sure what a BB cream is or does, but I have seen them floating about on the Internet as well as in some of the Asian stores we have in town. I hadn’t brought one because they did just look like a tinted moisturiser and I have been down that road before and lets just say oompa loompa.

However when I started seeing the ads fro Garnier’s BB cream, the first ever main stream brand BB cream  in New Zealand I got curious. I didn’t buy it straight away because my skin care and make up routine was working for me, but when Farmer’s had their big sale I thought why not?

The cream is tinted which I did worry about, because generally when something comes in just light or medium it wont suit my skin tone.

Please note this is after using Garnier Anti-Dark Circle Roll On as well the Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector.

All the things the box said this BB cream did do. It evened out my skin tone, made it look brighter and was a great base for make up. I even felt as though I could go out with just my BB cream on without putting any extra make up over top and I have! I also love that it has SPF in it, because you should all being wearing SPF on your face especially!!!

I have taken some pictures of me with out the BB cream on and with it on. I am a little nervous about doing this so please be nice. (sorry about the funny faces, I didn’t know how hard it was to take photos of your whole face with a camera XD).

So above is with nothing on my skin at all.

And this one is with Garnier BB cream and the Garnier Anti-Dark Circles.

The on thing I wasn’t too happy with this product is it can make your skin look a little bit shiny, but you can fix that easily with pressed powder over the top.

I do enjoy using it and I am very happy with the results however I am not sure once it is finished whether I will buy it again. The BB cream seems to be more for someone who doesn’t wear make up every day or hasn’t got the time to apply it. If you haven’t got time to wear make up like I do but want a little bit more coverage on your face this would be perfect. It evens your skin tone, glosses over sins, protects your skin and leaves it feeling moisturised. I also just thought that it would also be excellent for when you’re on holiday!

I will see how I feel a little bit further down the road with this and I’ll keep you updated. However as I said, it is an excellent cream that delivers on all the things it says it will.

Four stars.

❤ MaSucree

2 Responses to “Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector”

  1. thelegaltart February 21, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Love the BB cream i wear it weekends when i want a simpler make up routine.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Illuminating Concealer « domesticminxes - February 19, 2012

    […] the prominent dark circles under my eyes I have trialled Garnier Anti-Dark Circles Roll on and Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector (BB Cream). I found that these two products worked perfectly together, another product I found that […]

Leave a Reply

