Garnier Anti Dark Circles Roll On Review

13 Feb

Good morning lovely readers.

I am on annual leave at the moment and have been enjoying the sleep ins and lazing about the house. However I have also been busy swatching and reviewing some of my recent purchase items. I was going to put them all in the same post but that post would end up being very long and I would be worried I would neglect one of my new products. So what I am going to do is review each product one by one. You will notice that they all follow an order, which is the order I put them on in.

So my first review is for Garnier’s Anti-Dark Circles Roll on.

I do have a problem with dark under eye circles, due to lack of sleep and pale skin. I have been on the hunt for a good eye cream that smooths out lines as well as dark circles. Farmers (my all time go to department store) was having a huge sale in their beauty section, so I picked up some products I had been wanting to try. I purchased this for $14.99NZD instead of the usual $19.99 NZD.

I am a little bit grumbly about the roll on, as with the Aveeno eye cream I am a bit dubious about roll on eye creams. However I do find that this one is a bit nicer to the gentle skin around your eyes.

The cream as you can see is tinted, I found that it blended with my skin tone really well which was surprising since it looks so dark.  The texture is also very soft, it barely felt or looked as though I had anything on my skin. Which is perfect.

Above is my eye without the Garnier  eye cream on. Not too bad today, thank goodness 🙂

It doesn’t make the dark circles disappear all by itself but when they are really bad it smoothes them out nicely so that I can put make up over top without the circles shining through. I don’t think it is a cure for the dark circles but it definitely helps hide them during the day. I still use my Aveeno Smart Essentials eye cream, but at night instead in an attempt to ease my dark circles.

I would recommend this more as a base for make up than a cure for dark circles.

Four and a half stars.

❤ MaSucree

6 Responses to “Garnier Anti Dark Circles Roll On Review”

  1. Lori February 13, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I like this stuff. I agree with you on its use. I use it under my regular concealer and together they make my circles way less noticable.

    • domesticminxes February 13, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

      I am so glad that I got it 🙂 I have it on at the moment and you can’t tell that I haven’t had much sleep XD
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 13, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    I’ve beeN wondering about this. I have always struggled with dark circles too. :/ I think I might give it a shot now that you’ve tried it. 🙂

    Thanks for the pics, as well. 🙂 Looks like it works, although mine are a little bit darker.

    Enjoy your time Dear!!
    Zo

  3. xprincessgemx February 14, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    I agree with using it under make up, it does make a difference then x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector « domesticminxes - February 15, 2012

    […] the other day I did a post on Garnier Anti-Dark Circle Roll, the next step I do after putting this on is to put on my new Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector. So […]

  2. Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Illuminating Concealer « domesticminxes - February 19, 2012

    […] my quest to hide the prominent dark circles under my eyes I have trialled Garnier Anti-Dark Circles Roll on and Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector (BB Cream). I found that these two products worked perfectly […]

Leave a Reply

