BYS Liquid Lipstick in Royal Blush

11 Feb

Hello groovy darlings!

How has your day been? Mine has been very relaxing, just chilling with my Gabby. I am also on annual leave which I think also helps with the chill factor. Six days off from work ten days including weekends. My plans? Nothing! Ok not nothing, blogging, trying to get crafty, trying to get some reading done, shopping and maybe a spot of gardening.

Before I get into the post don’t forget that tonight we will be drawing the winner of our give away  (almost an hour away now by NZ time). You still have a little bit of time to get in, just send us an email at domestic.minxes@gmail.com “with DomesticMinxes Giveaway” in title, in the email write your name and email. That’s it! Not hard at all and you are in the draw to win a $20.00 USD voucher for Cherry Culture.

Anyway, here is another review with swatches of a recent purchase. My new BYS Liquid Lipstick in Royal Blush.

I picked this up for $8.00 NZD at my local postie store.

I have used BYS products before and have been happy enough with the quality for the affordable price you pay. To be honest I didn’t expect a great deal from this “liquid lipstick”, just being on the safe side more than anything. Sometimes things you find rattling around in bargain bins can be disappointing….or even painful O_O

So not only am I very happy (almost in love) with my new “liquid lipstick” I am damn glad it doesn’t make break out in any funny rashes. XD I’m just being paranoid pay no attention and read on.

I’m not too sure what all that means but I’m sure to someone out there it would be very useful. 🙂

I am not a gloss girl so I was a little suspicious of the gloss like application despite it saying it was a “liquid lipstick”. However! I am very pleased and I actually like the wand that you use to apply it. I barely have to smooth the lipstick out with my fingers or by pressing my lips together thanks to the smooth application.

I just love the colour. There could not be a more perfect MaSucree every day colour :3

The texture is excellent. Unlike some lipsticks, it doesn’t dry out your lips or the colour and you don’t wind up with staining. WIN! Instead you end up with a even coverage with a not too sticky feel to your lips (which is what I hate about glosses). I found that I do have to reapply but not too often only when I have eaten something or had a coffee, otherwise it lasts for most of the day.

Love, love, love !

Five Stars!!

❤ MaSucree

2 Responses to “BYS Liquid Lipstick in Royal Blush”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 11, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    This is a great color 🙂 So natural. Pretty 🙂

    • domesticminxes February 11, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

      I am so impressed with the colour and how long it lasts. I’ve worn it almost every day last week.
      ❤ MaSucree

Leave a Reply

