Jazzing up a boring mirror with Delindel and some nail polish

8 Feb

So today I seem to have done something nasty to my back wherein I can’t move much without it hurting me and making me actually huff and cry out loud. Eek! Painkillers haven’t done anything to alleviate the pain, and I’m hoping it gets better before I have to work tomorrow night…

Anyway, because of this I was stuck on the couch all day in a kind of hunched sitting position because straightening out too much hurt >< I watched a lot of Sabrina the Teenage Witch, painted my nails… And attacked an ugly mirror I was given.

I decided to make it pretty and worthy of being in my handbag.

Since I was cuddled up on the couch with nail polish, I figured I’d use nail polish to make it pretty! I started by painting the blue part black.

Then I thought, hey I love silver glitter! So I put on some Jordana ‘Silver Jewel’, a chunky silver glitter.

And THEN I thought… You know what else is great? Silver holo glitter. So I added a coat of the 1 2 3 Selection brand nail polish in ‘Milky Way’, which is a sparse small silver holo glitter.

And then in my polish case I found my NYX Girls ‘Spot Light’ and was like HMM! Medium and micro silver holo glitter you say?!

I thought about adding more, but then decided it was shiny enough 😉

Here’s a photo that shows off the holo a bit better 🙂

*happy sigh* There’s probably nothing I like better than glitter. Except cats and Sir Husband and MaSucree. Okay and my niece and nephews. But you get the picture.

What do you guys think? Too shiny? (MaSucree thinks I’m crazy!)

It’s a big improvement for me. Now I wouldn’t be ashamed of pulling it out of my handbag!

I finished the whole thing with a coat of Jordana Easy Shine top coat, and tomorrow I’m using a clear varnish just to harden it and make sure it stays there!

Send me good thoughts for my back!

Until next time

-Del xx

P.S. There’s still time to enter the giveaway ladies! It’s open to everyone, including new followers 🙂

6 Responses to “Jazzing up a boring mirror with Delindel and some nail polish”

  1. amynu201 February 8, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    Prettyyy

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge February 8, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    I think it’s awesome, 🙂 What a crafty girl you are, even wincing in pain. 😦

    Feel better soon, my dear.
    🙂

    • domesticminxes February 9, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      Aw thanks Zo! This morning only one side of my back is killing me, so at least I can turn one way now >_<
      -Del xx

  3. Sine Rose February 8, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Hope your backie feels better >< I think that it's just the right amount of sparkle, and you know how conservative I am compared to you 😄 Thumbs upppp

Leave a Reply

