MaSucree’s Retail Therapy

29 Jan

Good afternoon lovely readers!

Del has been amazing at looking after you all while I have been busy! Isn’t she clever with all her nail art and yummy food T_T My nail art is still very noobish so you wont be seeing any of it for a while yet 😄

Gabby is away for a while so my Mama took me out for some retail therapy. Early yesterday morning we visited the street market in Blockhouse Bay. There were stalls full of home made baking (which I was strong and resisted), organic veges, plants and perserves.

After the market I then went on my own little mission for some new lipsticks and of course I came back with a bit more than that. So to make up for my absence I’m going to show you my haul from yesterday.

Blockhouse Bay Market:

Strawberry Jam is one of the best things in the world…ok well strawberry flavoured anything is the best thing in world….after nail polish and shopping…ok well you get what I mean, I frakking love strawberry jam.

The people who make this Jam go to markets all over the country and it turns out there one of the reasons my Mama travels over 100kms to a certain market. We had no clue they came to the market just up the road XD. Here’s a link to their website if you are interested. They had the most amazing array of flavours.

I tried my new jam on my crumpets this mornings and it is delicious. Not overly sweet like some strawberry jam can be and you can actually taste the strawberry in it. Next time I go to the Blockhouse Bay market I want to try their kiwifruit jam.

What would a shopping trip be without a bottle of nail polish? I recently discovered this dollar store brand. They always have such pretty colours and there glitters are always very interesting too.

My pretty little bracelet is from the chemist, that also does passport photos, sells and fixes watches, sells lamps, handbags and jewellery. Amazing little store with a very friendly shop assistant.

We found the most amazing sparkle filled store while we were in Blochouse bay. Necklaces, rings, hair clips, handbags, clothes, but me and my Mama fell in love with their brooches. I got this little lizard and Mama got a giraffe and praying mantis.

The Blockhouse Bay market had such a lovely feel to it and everyone was good to talk to and very eager for you to try their wares. I am so excited for next months market, on the last Saturday of every month.

To Lynn Mall!!!!

Postie, where else can you go to find a $3.00NZD lip balm that is worth it’s weight in gold? GO NOW!

Ok so what’s retail therapy without another bottle of nail polish and nail treatment? 😄 I’ll swatch and review these soon for you.

The real reason I went out again (ok we all know I went out to shop XD), Jordana Lipsticks. I have tried them all on and I love all of them *swoon*. Swatches as soon as my lips heal ❤

BYS Liquid Lipstick from Postie….I couldn’t just leave it there….

On my hunt for lipsticks I may have been lured into Equip by all the shiny things…and the three for two sign -_- I did come out with bargains and some very pretty pieces though 🙂

I’ve only just discovered I can wear these bigger necklaces and this one was the free one 😄

It was so hard to decide between the different collections of earrings as each card had on a pair I wanted. I’m wearing the faux pearl drop ones now.

So there you have it my haul…and thats only from Saturday 😄 As always in the life of MaSucree there is plenty of shopping…and coffee…and starwberry flavoured things. Look out for swatches and a new BeautyJoint order soon.

Enjoy your weekend and take care!

❤ MaSucree

9 Responses to “MaSucree’s Retail Therapy”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge January 29, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Hi 🙂 So nice to hear frim you 😀
    Wow, what a lovely bounty! Everything is adorable, your bracelet is precious and probably my favorite but the little apple is also so cute! Hard to say… >••think< it's the same company??
    Anyway, nice to know you're doing good! What a super mum you have 😀
    Zo

    • Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge January 29, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Wow, some of that got mixed up 😦 Hope it makes sense!! 😦

      • domesticminxes January 29, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

        It made perfect sense to me ❤
        I have an awesome mum, her and dad made me dinner tonight!
        The little bracelet (after the jam) would be my favourite too :3
        ❤ MaSucree

  2. beautygabbers February 3, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    I think I have those same shades of Jordana lipstick too! I just got some more of the matter versions too.

    • domesticminxes February 3, 2012 at 9:35 am #

      I do love the Jordana lipsticks and the teeny tiny prices make me love them even more!
      ❤ MaSucree

  3. My Favourite Obsession February 5, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Ahhh, New Zealand. ❤ I bought one of the best lip balms ever in a small souvenir shop in Auckland. I don't remember the name of the shop, it was a touristy shop full of sheep stuff, and the lip balm was unbranded. It was all natural and contained lanolin and it was fabulous.

    • domesticminxes February 6, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      oooo Lanolin lip balm would be amazing!lanolin is also amazing on your hands! That is so exciting that you came to New Zealand!
      ❤ MaSucree

      • My Favourite Obsession February 6, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

        I used to live in NZ. 🙂 And I love lanolin products! I use natural creams and lip balms only and mostly make my own – natural oils, butters and waxes do wonders to my dry skin. I have a jar of lanolin, too, for my DIY stuff but haven’t had time to experiment lately so I haven’t tried using any of it yet.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jordana Lipsticks Review and Swatches « domesticminxes - February 10, 2012

    […] you may remember there has been quite a lot of retail therapy recently. I brought a great many things and promised swatches. And as promised here are your […]

Leave a Reply

