Peacock-Inspired Nails

26 Jan

So a couple of weeks ago I came across this picture in the Kleancolor Facebook group and thought, “Hey! That looks amazing. Maybe I’ll try it!”… They are some gorgeous sponged nails featuring peacock colours :3

So here’s the inspiration pic:

And here’s what I came up with!

Kleancolor 106. Retro Green, 164. Metallic Aqua, and 163. Metallic Green

Mine aren’t as lovely as the original, but I had a lot of fun doing them :3

One of my friends liked them so much, she came over for a visit and made me do hers too!

Hmm hmm hmm pretty pretty ^_^

I had a few people ask how it was done, when I started explaining it I got a lot of “You’re crazy, that’s so much work!” comments…

…So I explained that it’s totally worth the time.

These nails didn’t take as long as the galaxy nails though. So that’s a plus.

What do you guys think? Pretty?! I love them 😀

Until tomorrow!

-Del xx

4 Responses to “Peacock-Inspired Nails”

  1. Sine Rose January 26, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ want.

  2. My Favourite Obsession February 5, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    Wow, I love them! Great job, and what a beautiful inspiration idea! I don’t have any Kleancolors and now I feel I might need some. 😀

    • domesticminxes February 6, 2012 at 11:44 am #

      Thanks! You should definitely check out Kleancolor polishes, they have such a great range of colours and fantastic unique glitters. Plus they’re super cheap as well as being quality 😀
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

