Minigolfing Snapshots ^_^

24 Jan

Oooooookay, let’s not judge me for taking this long to post these. But last Monday (yes, just over a week ago -_-‘ ), we had a lovely sunny day here in Auckland. This summer has been notoriously grey and wet, so we made the most of the sun and headed out for some fun at the mini-golfing place down by the waterfront.

Someone tried to tell me that it’s at Mission Bay, but it’s really not. It’s closer to the bottom of Parnell really. Anyway, it’s called Lilliputt Minigolf and it makes for a fun day out! I think next time we’ll make sure we don’t go during the school holidays. No offence, but if I don’t know your kids personally they’re probably going to piss me off when they squeal and take forever being idiots on every hole…

I don’t have some latent anger issues. Not at all. Anyway! Here’s some snapshots. Enjoy the green-ness! 🙂

Beautiful weather looking out towards Rangitoto.

My lads ^_^

I’m glad I wore sunblock and a hat, the sun was intense!

Though the sun did make everything lovely and bright and green.

They actually have two courses at Lilliputt, we chose the older original course because the new dinosaur-themed one was teeming with even more squealy children than were present on our course.

I love how mini-golf holes are the same everywhere >_<

Sir Brother-in-Law’s ball got stuck in the leaves on the left there coming out of the tunnel. Sucker!

As we were leaving I tried to take a photo of the other newer course, but was scared of feeling like a creeper because of all the kids…

On another note, I managed to score two holes-in-one!

…But not even those holes-in-one could save me from a derisive “lol” from the scorecard-keeper, my ever-so-loving husband…

70 isn’t THAT bad is it?

At least I’m better at mini-golf than I am at ten-pin bowling!

Until tomorrow,

-Del xx

2 Responses to “Minigolfing Snapshots ^_^”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge January 24, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    That looks like fun 🙂 What a beautiful place!
    Love picture posts.

    • domesticminxes January 24, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

      Glad you enjoyed it ^_^ I like doing picture posts but it takes forever to decide which photos to use and then make sure that they’re good to post 😄
      I think that’s why I put them off so much!
      Thanks for reading ❤
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

