Let’s Play “What’s in my Garden?” with Delindel!

16 Jan

I love gardening, and spending time in the garden. This may come as a shock to you, since you probably all know how much I love pretty nails and soft hands, but there’s something quite relaxing and therapeutic about spending a sunny day in the garden.

I haven’t had much time for gardening this summer, what with work and job-hunting and blogging and the gaming I waste my time on. Not to mention that we haven’t had many gardening-worthy days at all. So my garden has started to grow a bit wild! It’s a good thing I’ve always rather preferred a wild garden. A couple of days ago we had a brief sunny spell in the afternoon, so I ran outside with the camera and got a few snapshots of the things currently lurking in my garden…

Our rose bush starting spouting pretty pink roses!

We’ve lived here just under a year and always wondered what colour the roses would be >_< We didn’t see any last summer.

I don’t know what these ones are, but they’re quite pretty ^_^

I heart succulents ❤

This is not the first mutant-triple-lily I’ve encountered in my garden this season. I don’t know why they’re all growing from within each other, but they do look quite cool.

You may remember back in September I posted a few photos of our plum blossoms… Well now they’re all plums! We have plums coming out our ears and not enough things to do with them. I’d appreciate any recipe ideas ❤

We had four or five sunflowers at one point, but this is the last fully surviving one >_<

A budding lavender plant, yay! All our other ones died off 😦

Some pink fuchsias… You know what I mean ><

We’ve sprouted some red Hibiscus flowers too :3

I discovered an army of wild pansies in one of the back gardens…

…and some wild pansies in the lawn too! I think we need to mow the lawn 😄

Some random purple flowers…

…and last but not least, the jewel of my garden. Strawberries! Just after I took this picture I picked the strawberry and ate it 😉

Do you guys enjoy gardening, or spending time in the garden? One of my favourite things to do on a nice summer day is to read a book under the plum tree. You’re getting some fresh air, sun, and relaxing time with a good book! What’s not to love?

Until tomorrow~

-Del xx

2 Responses to “Let’s Play “What’s in my Garden?” with Delindel!”

  1. Sine Rose January 16, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    MUTANT TRIPLE LILY.
    You gotta watch out or those things will take over the world.

    • domesticminxes January 16, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      Seriously I’ve seen at least four since our lilies started blooming, it’s completely weird O_o
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

