Za Dewy Effect Creamy Gel Review

5 Jan

So I’ve been using various Za face moisturisers for around 2 years now, and the new one I’ve started using is so great I decided to share it on here with you 🙂 Because it’s not nail polish 🙂

Anyway, I use this cream every morning and it leaves me feel fresh-faced, young, soft, and fantastic. The best part is that you only need a tiny bit to do the whole face ^_^ I purchased this at Farmers, which seems to be the go-to place for any Za products.

 Za Dewy Effect Creamy Gel 40g:

Price: $20.50

This small 40g pot is a nice convenient size, and the lid is never stiff (I’ve had problems with this in the past). I find the packaging to be quite nice, I like the frosty glass and the pleasant soft green colour. The jar comes in a clear green plastic box, which I unfortunately already threw out >_<

My favourite thing about this creamy gel is how light it feels on my skin. It absorbs very quickly and leaves my skin soft and pleasant-smelling. One fingertip’s worth of gel leaves my face moisturised and smooth for the whole day, and I also feel that it has minimised oiliness. It has been a long time since I have used a face moisturiser that left me feeling so darn fresh!

Verdict: Five Stars! ❤

If you’re after a new moisturiser for your face, I recommend you check out the Za Dewy Effect range. I have tried the Dewy Effect Emulsion in the past, and found it very nice. The Emulsion is more of a liquid texture than a cream. I find the Za products to be well worth the money, and will leave you feeling fresh, clean, soft and sweet! ^_^

Until next time,

-Del xx

5 Responses to “Za Dewy Effect Creamy Gel Review”

  1. Courtney July 7, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Hi do you use the Dewy effect lotion before the dewy effect creamy gel? Is the dewy effect lotion like a toner?

    • domesticminxes July 7, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

      Hi Courtney!
      No I’ve never used both products at the same time, just one or the other. The Dewy Effect Lotion is definitely more like a moisturiser than a toner, it’s too creamy to be a toner. They are both really good products though, either of them is a great addition to your daily skincare routine.
      Hope this helps, and thanks for reading!
      -Del xx

      • Courtney July 7, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

        Thanks it does help! Do you use them at night or?

      • domesticminxes July 7, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

        Hey again 🙂 yeah I have used both products in the morning and in the evening!

      • Courtney July 8, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

        Ok thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

