China Glaze ‘Joy’ Swatch… And a Cat.

1 Jan

Gosh Miss MaSucree is making me feel like a guilty failure again… In my defence, I was away on holiday and since I’ve been back I’ve been out with food poisoning. Not much fun for me! The cure seems to be bedrest, and a Harry Potter bluray marathon (thanks to Sir Husband).

My New Year’s Eve was extremely quiet. If you’re with me (personally) on Facebook, you’ll know that my fun activity of the evening was dangling things near Suki’s face and watching her whiskers twitch. It was actually very entertaining >_<

We all know why I’m here. Right? I’m guna show off my very first ever China Glaze nail polish (squeee!). These things are notoriously difficult to find in NZ, I’ve never seen one in a shop. However, beautiful Miss MaSu got me one bottle online for my Christmas present ^_^ I believe this particular polish is from the Spring 2009 Romantique Collection, and it is #690 Joy.

Beautiful dusky purple metallic. *sigh* Are you not jealous? This is only one coat, and it is PERFECTION.

MaSucree chooses well for the Del ^_^

Anyway, I have a bunch of stuff planned, and it’s one of my New Year’s resolutions to not be so lazy with the blog. This is a little post just so I don’t feel bad about MaSu being so busy for us!

I’ll leave you with a supercute picture… Today I took down my Christmas tree and this happened:

She’s adorable ❀

Hope you all had a great New Year’s!

-Del xx

2 Responses to “China Glaze ‘Joy’ Swatch… And a Cat.”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge January 3, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Beautiful color, adorable kitty picture and HAPPY NEW YEAR!
    πŸ˜€

    • domesticminxes January 3, 2012 at 5:29 pm #

      Didn’t MaSu choose well for me?! Hehe I adore the colour she picked πŸ˜€
      And yes, my kitty is definitely the most adorable kitty in the world…. I might be a bit biased though.
      HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Right back at ya!
      Hehe >_<
      -Del xx

Leave a Reply

