Chi Chi Eye shadow Quad in Lah De Dah – Review and Swatches

30 Dec

I don’t know how many times I drooled over this palette, but CHI CHI seems to be a hard product to get in New Zealand which means the stands are not always fully stocked. Delindel was a star when she swooped in and brought me this palette. Even though I knew what was in my little Christmas parcel I was a good girl and waited till Christmas day to open it.

I was so happy with my present I wanted to share my review and swatches with you.

If you live in New Zealand you can purchase CHI CHI from Farmers stores and the whole range is reasonably priced. Unfortunately I can not find a website for you to look at, the only one I can find is “coming soon”. CHI CHI is an Australian brand, so I am sure it is in more abundance over there.

Gah! I can’t believe I didn’t notice all those finger prints -_- sorry guys. But as you can see the casing is super reflexive, which sadly has been a little scratched already. I do have to admit I really like how Chi Chi presents all their cosmetics.

See even the box it came in was pretty funky. (I have a thing about keeping things in their boxes for as long as possible).

Up close and personal I was really impressed with the varying, yet complementary shades that came in this palette.

Looking through my eye shadow collection I noticed I seemed to have a lot of earth tones, they are safe colours that look good on most skin colours. So it is nice to have a different selection of colours added to it now 🙂

You can put Chi Chi eye shadow on with a dry or a wet brush. I swatched the different shades with a wet brush and was impressed with how well the colours showed up. I’m not talking a dripping wet brush, just a slightly damp brush. This also meant that it did not damage the palette.

When I applied the eye shadows to my eyelids I did it with a dry brush just so I could see the difference between dry and wet brushing. There is no major, super duper difference except for the colours are just a bit stronger. Please note that I also applied the eye shadows on top of a eyelid primer.

The same colours with the flash on. You can see the pale highlighting shade here, it is a really subtle colour which I am very pleased with. In this photo I have on the pink in the bottom left, dark purple top right and highlighter bottom right.

In then end I was really happy with how well the colours complemented my skin tone and eye colour. It seemed to make my green eyes pop out. From what I have tested depending on if you used a wet or dry brush you can alter how bold the colours are. With a wet brush they become highly pigmented and strong, but with a dry brush you can layer it up to suit yourself.

So thank you darling Delindel you did an amazing job at picking my Christmas present 🙂

Five Stars!

❤ MaSucree

3 Responses to “Chi Chi Eye shadow Quad in Lah De Dah – Review and Swatches”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge January 3, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    Hello Pretty! Lovely little package. Love those colors. 😀

    • domesticminxes January 3, 2012 at 8:45 am #

      I know! Delindel did such an amazing job at picking out these colours. Every time I go into the store now I eye more 😮
      ❤ MaSucree

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chi Chi Viva La Diva Lipstick in Hollywood Heiress « domesticminxes - March 5, 2012

    […] have used Chi Chi cosmetics before, I have one of their Quad eye shadow palette that Del got me for Christmas  Sadly Chi Chi does not seem to have a website that is up and […]

Leave a Reply

