NYX Girls Nail Polish Swatches – Part Two

26 Dec

So I have been busy swatching nail polish left, right and centre. But I thought I would give you a bit of a break from nail polish before I posted the next lot of NYX Girls Nail Polish.

As before the NYX Girls nail polishes are lovely to use. They go on beautifully, set quickly and layer nicely too. I am so taken with the NYX Girls nail polish range. It must almost be time to order some more.

NYX. 165. Fire Amber

This is another lovely red with a pretty soft shimmer through it. It was a bit hard to get off but it does look amazing on.

NYX. 147. Complex Purple

NYX. 147. Complex Purple with Flash so you can see the shimmer.

This purple at two layers was still a little transparent but I am still happy with the colour.

NYX. 169. Superfunk over NYX.129. Purple Noir.

This is the first proper glitter polish I have owned so I was not too sure on how to use it. I think it looks awesome!

NYX. 200. Sea of Cortez

NYX. 200. Sea of Cortez close up.

*sigh* isn’t it just an amazing blue glitter polish!?

NYX. 200. Sea of Cortez over KLEANCOLOR Metallic Aqua.

I absolutely love Kleancolor’s Metallic Aqua and I love it even more with Sea of Cortez over top.

NYX. 185. Emerald Forest

A little weak by itself but still a awesome glittery green.

NYX. 185. Emerald Forest over Revlon Ocean Breeze

I’m not sure I would pair it with this colour again, but I wanted to see how having a base colour would change how it looks.

Now go buy yourself Sea of Cortez I really do insist :3

❤ MaSucree

3 Responses to “NYX Girls Nail Polish Swatches – Part Two”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge December 26, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Beautiful colors. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Del Presents: More NYX Girls Polishes and Some Bonus NOTD « domesticminxes - January 2, 2012

    […] 13 NYX Girls polishes… Here’s another 8. The last one (Sea of Cortez) has already been swatched by MaSucree so I didn’t see the need to double up Excited? I am!! At the end you get my bonus Nails of […]

  2. Latest NYX Girls Polish Haul with Swatches « domesticminxes - March 18, 2012

    […] my previous NYX Girls swatches here and here. Also MaSucree’s NYX Girls swatches here and here! Show your love:FacebookTwitterStumbleUponTumblrMoreEmailPrintRedditDiggLinkedInLike this:LikeBe […]

Leave a Reply

