MaSucree’s Notebook Has Officially Been Pimped

17 Dec

What no nail polish?  😛

Yes! I have been crafting today. Suddenly the crafty bug took hold and made a mess of my lounge floor…which I still have to clean up -_- Poor Gabby he puts up with a lot.

When I went on my Library Road trip, my team the angry sea gulls one the quiz. We all received these awesome notebooks. My one goes with me everywhere, but you have to admit it is a little bit boring. So that was what got attacked by the crafty magic today.

I tried leopard print and pearls at first but wasn’t too sold on that look. So I rummaged round in my stash of material off cuts and found some material that just screamed MaSucree.

This is the end result of my rummaging. I found this awesome purply material, purple sparkle ribbon, black lace and black sparkles.

Here is a close up of the lace heart. I actually clued the lace over top of black felt so that it was a bit more solid. Then I stuck deco sparkles all over the heart, just to reinforce the whole gothic feel :3

I’m really pleased with how this came out :3 It was epic to do crafty things again, it has been a while. It was also nice to use some of the material and stuff I have ferreted away. I also sprayed the material with water/stain proof spray so it stays nicer a bit longer, but I also made it that when I get tired or it start to look yucky I can just pull off the material and design something else.

I hope you all have been relaxing on your weekend and maybe getting some craftyness in or even just something that makes you happy.

Till next time.

❤ MaSucree

Leave a Reply

