Sydney Day Two

5 Dec

Right! Now I know the other day I said that I’d be back the next day… But a dear friend of mine borrowed my camera for important reasons and it’s a bit hard to blog without a camera! However, I now have it back and I can get on with this!

Sydney Day 2: Friday 18 November 2011

I thought about doing another timeline… But I can’t be bothered! Today’s post is a lot more photo-heavy than Day One. Basically, we woke up early and decided to go to Taronga Zoo via ferry!

The day started with some fairly rubbish weather!

My redder-than-normal hair in the wind… I swear it’s not that red irl.

Peacock showing off near the zoo entrance!

Mama Tiger posing for photos. We saw three cubs as well but didn’t get any photos of them because there were too many people around 😦

Contortionist lion? Nope, lioness lying in front of him 😛

Kodiak Bear!

Silly giraffes >_<

Let’s play Spot the Fennec Fox!

Sir Husband took a photo of me looking like a twat…

…so I did this XD

View of the city from the zoo.

Chimp!

Random habitat

They have big gapey mouths >_<

Sir Husband sees a path… “Oh that’s a cool ditch!” *snap”

Stay sun-smart! Especially in Sydney… It got super hot and sunny!

Lazy sods!

Totally cute Kookaburra.

Ducklings! If there’s one thing you should know about me, it’s that I adore ducks, and they crack me up. So hilarious. And adorable.

Leaving the zoo via the Sky Safari… After we left we headed to the Botanical Gardens next to the Opera House.

Delindel lazes…

…while Sir Husband takes photos of the Opera House. See how much the weather improved?

After that we headed back to the apartment to relax for a bit before heading to Chinatown for dinner!

Chinatown had a great atmosphere!

The gate…

Tuxedo Strawberries!

Angry Birds cakes at the same bakery thing. Angry Birds were everywhere in Sydney, they must be nuts for it!

Cute things for sale at the stalls~ Sir Husband says “No!”

We settle for a restaurant. The menu-hawkers were mildly terrifying!

Sir Husband tells me to bugger off right after this photo.

After dinner we descend back into the crowds and catch a tram back to the apartment!

And that was about it for Day Two! It was actually very exhausting XD The crowds and atmosphere in Chinatown were very exciting and invigorating though ^_^

Tomorrow’s post features less action but some very lovely photos courtesy of Sir Husband ^_^

Until then!

-Del xx

Sydney Day Five

Sydney Day Four

Sydney Day Three

Sydney Day One

8 Responses to “Sydney Day Two”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge December 5, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Thoroughly enjoying your vacation! Your pictures are wonderful, Sidney looks amazing! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • domesticminxes December 5, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      Thanks!! Yeah Sydney was a great choice for our little honeymoon ^_^ I’m having fun going through all the photos for tomorrow’s post right now 😉

  2. Sine Rose December 5, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    1. I cannot tell WHICH END OF THAT BEAR IS ITS HEAD.
    2. I love those type of fish =D their big gapey mouths are the best.
    3. TUXEDO STRAWBERRIES ARE YOU SERIOUS OH MY GOD

    that is all.

    • domesticminxes December 5, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      1. The right side is its head.
      2. Koi fish are awesome =D
      3. YES I AM SERIOUS. He didn’t let me buy one though. Meanie.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sydney Day Three « domesticminxes - December 6, 2011

    […] that fun? Day Three wasn’t particularly eventful, as I warned yesterday. But there were some nice photos, […]

  2. Sydney Day Five – The Final Lot >_< « domesticminxes - January 1, 2012

    […] Sydney Day Two […]

  3. Sydney Day Four « domesticminxes - January 2, 2012

    […] Sydney Day Two […]

  4. Delindel and Sir Husband Jet to Sydney: Day One « domesticminxes - January 2, 2012

    […] Sydney Day Two « domesticminxes – December 5, 2011 […] Now I know the other day I said that I’d be back the next day… But a dear friend of mine borrowed my camera for […] […]

Leave a Reply

