NYX Girls Nail Polish Swatches – Part One

5 Dec

Hello Darlings!

Here are the NYX Girl Nail Polish Swatches I promised. These five swatches are from the last Cherry Culture order which you can view here.

All the polishes have been layered about two to three times with a base coat to keep on it. I am so happy with the new NYX polishes, I have never tried them before but I am so impressed. They have lasted a very long time and have weathered house cleaning and washing the dishes. They also dry very quickly which means less smudging.

NYX. 116. Royal Purple

This one has a purple base with purple and blue shimmer through it. It is gorgeous!

NYX. 129. Purple Noir

This is one of my favourite purple nail polishes. In some lights it looks black but it is a lovely dark purple.

NYX. 131. Women

This would have to be my favourite so far. It is a nice medium red with shimmer through it. I just love how it looks on my nails and against my skin colour. It is a little bit hard to get off because it is red, but I still love it.

NYX. 209. Dorothy

Despite this being a right Cow to put on it looks really nice. I only have this layered on top of clear coat but I think it would look better on top of a coloured base. This is even harder than Women to take off…Glitter everywhere!

NYX. 139. Robotic

This one has to be layered a bit, three layers total but it is really worth it. Even though the base looks black it has a very dark blue to it as well in the right light.

Sorry that some of them have not be cleaned as I did most of them all this morning XD. Enjoy and I hope these swatches tempt you into buying some.

Polishes to Be Swatched:

  • NYX. 165. Fire Amber
  • NYX. 169. Super Funk
  • NYX. 147. Complex Purple
  • L.A. Colors Twilight

❤  MaSucree

One Response to “NYX Girls Nail Polish Swatches – Part One”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Latest NYX Girls Polish Haul with Swatches « domesticminxes - March 18, 2012

    […] Check out my previous NYX Girls swatches here and here. Also MaSucree’s NYX Girls swatches here and here! Show your love:FacebookTwitterStumbleUponTumblrMoreEmailPrintRedditDiggLinkedInLike […]

Leave a Reply

