Update from MaSucree

2 Dec

Since it has been a while since I last posted I thought I would catch you up on some of the things that have been happening in my life.

I have been getting the last few bits of my Christmas shopping done, I have a few more things to collect but I am almost done. It is nice to have everything done a bit earlier. I am so excited to give them out, I am so bad I just wanna tell everyone what I got them, or even give them out now 😄

How have you guys going with your Christmas shopping? Have you started or finished? or what do you celebrate at this time of year?

This is the kitten I have been coveting. My neighbour picked up a kitten for his brother, but they are unsure if they can take it or not. She escaped one night while he was out so we looked after her till her came home. She is the cutest little thing, she squeaks instead of meowing. She just wanted to be with you all the time, she seemed to take a shine to both me and Gabby. The above photo is her asleep on Gabby while he was reading on the couch. So cute!!! I wanted to keep her so bad, but we must be sensible about these things.

Gabby’s mum and dad went on a trip and brought me back two of these packets full of cute little smelly waxes that you put in your incense burner.

Delindel brought me back presents after her trip to Sydney. Doesn’t she spoil me? A yummy banana soap with a Burt’s Bees Coloured lip balm. *swoons* The lip balm is amazing, as always she picked the perfect colours for me. As well as it being a lovely colour, it is also a good lip conditioner.

Nail Polish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is a swatch of the Winmax Nail Sparks in blue that I got. I wore it this week and it lasted all week at work. In this picture there is three layers as well as a base and top coat. I am so happy with the quality of this polish, especially since I picked it up for only a $3.50.

So many nail polishes :3  I have also received so many parcels recently of nail polish. I now have quite a large collection. I love being able to pick and choose between so many colours. I hope to start swatching soon, so you can see the colours too.

We had a afternoon tea at work to raise money for Movember, I made a banana cake. It turned out super amazing 😮 So now I have a photo for my Banana Cake Recipe post.

So the last couple of weeks has been full of nail polish, baking, work, kittens and of course shopping. I hope you have been looking after yourself.

❤ MaSucree

2 Responses to “Update from MaSucree”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge December 2, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    Lovely catching up with you! I adore the precious kitty and the cake !!! I would love to make it soon! I love bananas.
    Polish is pretty, too. I thought of you the other day when I polished my toes and fingers… Two different colors but I thought you would really like the one I used on my toes. 🙂 it’s a frosty light brown.
    Also, cut about 8″ off my hair and dyed it a deep red :/ Yikes. A little regretful about the length but it will grow back fast… Will try to snap a picture I don’t hate and show you 🙂 Have been trying to be a bit more creative with my feminine side – inspired by you 🙂

    • domesticminxes December 2, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

      awww! I am glad I inspire you ❤
      It is good to try things with your hair even though you may regret them. The red sounds gorgeous I can just picture it on you 🙂
      The little kitty has found a good home with children so I will try not too moon over her too much.
      Definitely try making the cake it is super yummy 🙂
      ❤ MaSucree

Leave a Reply

