A Weekend Worth of Shopping

20 Nov

Why is it the weekend always zooms by and the week at work always drags T_T *sighs* I am back at work already but I did have a very productive weekend. This week just passed was pay week so it is of no surprise to you that I got to go shopping. 🙂

Thursday is my late night at work so I popped into Lynn Mall before work, Delindel  had been there earlier this week and picked up some awesome bargains.  I picked up four more bottles of KleanColor Nail Lacquer (I knooow ssssh) in Black, Neon Amethyst, Midnight Queen and red sparkle along with KleanColor nail polish remover pads in lemon and vanilla. Once I arrived in town I popped into the Daiso on Queen Street and picked up two more bottle of nail polish and a cute red and white dotty make up bag. In my lunch break I walked down to Farmers and brought myself some more Australis. This time I brought a black eyeliner pencil and one of their new Mint Lip Condition Lip Glosses in Mrs Mellowellens Melons O_O Goodness only knows who named the colours. I am already in love with my new lip gloss and eyeliner pencil oh Australis how I love thee *swoon*

That was it for Thursday, shocking I know and Friday ended with me only buying Gabby a new pair of trousers. I didn’t go over board on Friday cause I knew I would be going out with my Mum to Botany Town Centre. She had never been and lately we have been trying to visit different shopping centres.

The first store we went into was Valley Girl which has huge signs saying up to 70% off. Don’y you juist love stores with signs like that? I was actually stunned by the variety they had on their sales racks and how low the prices were. I went into the changing room with an arm load of things to try ( I am no exaggerating I had 14 items XD). I came out with two new summer dresses which both came with cute little belts and a waist coat. My mum also picked up a sweet white and floral cardigan.

We were at Botany Town Centre for a while and before lunch I had purchased a skirt and a black t-shirt from Shanton. Mum also picked up a gorgeous new dress and skirt from Shanton. The ladies there were so lovely and chatted away to us.

We did spend a bit more time there after lunch but did not pick up anything else, more than anything else it was lovely to spend so much time with my Mama 🙂

I hope you had a good weekend, did you get any shopping done?

❤ MaSucree

And a music video for you 🙂

2 Responses to “A Weekend Worth of Shopping”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 21, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Nice finds! I did not do shopping of any kind, but I cooked a lot – my equivalent! 🙂

    • domesticminxes November 21, 2011 at 9:36 am #

      awwww yummy 🙂 cooking is just as good as shopping ^_^ I am glad you had a good weekend

Leave a Reply

