Nails of the Day ~ Noob Patchwork Nails

13 Nov

Yes it’s nails again. Getting bored yet? 😉 Too bad, I don’t have time for baking and crafting what with exams, and the spending ban has put a serious damper on shopping endeavours.

So nails it is! Deal with it 😉 When I’m back from Sydney I’ll have more exciting things to post about!

That being said, I had a lot of fun with what I’m about to post. A few weeks ago my awesome sister (who was featured here) linked this incredible blog on my Facebook page and since then I’ve been itching to play with tape and nail polish. Since yesterday I featured the Boots N07 Sorbet, last night I started playing with my other Boots No7 colour, Taffeta. And some cheap cheap cheap cellotape. So the lines aren’t perfect.

Pretty but not exciting.

In the morning when I woke up, I decided that while I liked what I had done the night before, it was a bit boring and too similar to the first freehand attempt from Friday. So I decided to pick up my black Kleancolor and do a noob version of Erika’s Patchwork Mani. So here’s what I used:

So that’s Boots No7 in Sorbet and Taffeta, Kleancolor in Black, and a cheap Jordana hardener as a top coat because I keep forgetting to get a new top coat. BTW, the Taffeta colour is stunning. Photos can’t really capture it; it’s almost a foil but not quite, and it’s got some great duochrome action going on, it flashes from pink to amber to gold.

Anyway, here’s what I ended up with. As per usual, this is before the cleanup. Because I’m lazy and can’t be bothered cleaning up XD It’s funny how the camera picks up all the flaws you can’t see in real life.

Not too bad for cheap tape and a first try with said tape, hmm?

They look really good with the dress I’m wearing for dinner at the in-laws tonight!

Anyway, I better get back to cramming for my exam tomorrow (the last one of the year, thankfully!) In a little over 24 hours I’ll be free! All I’ll have to worry about is working and blogging! Woop!

Oh and packing for Sydney 😀

Until tomorrow~

-Del xx

Leave a Reply

