Jordana Sweet Rose Swatch

10 Nov

I’ve got exams coming up this weekend (Politics on Saturday and Geo on Monday) so I’ve been.. err… studying. And by that I mean reading a couple of notes and mostly being generally distracted by the internet.

Anyway! Because of the studying I feel guilty about blogging, so I’ve just got a couple of swatches for you today. This is the colour I currently have on my nails, it’s Jordana #981 Sweet Rose. I purchased this back in… oh you know what I can’t even remember when I got it. Probably back in September.

Purchased from Cherry Culture, $1.99 USD a bottle (woah!), this polish is everything I adore in a formula. Smooth, easy to use, dries quickly but not so quickly as to make it difficult to apply. One coat is adequately opaque but because it’s a creme I got all OCD and did two coats. That was a bit of a mistake, because I started doing stuff after the second coat and smudged it a bit on my swatch hand. So please do excuse that in the photos πŸ˜„

Don’t be fooled by the smudged hand, this polish is actually nice and shiny on my non-attacked right-hand nails!

Here’s a picture in direct sunlight. The smudges are making me cringe >_<

I was a bit iffy about this colour at first, as I don’t generally do pinks. I got it because I thought it might be similar enough to OPI’s Dulce de Leche, but it’s definitely much pinker than that. More rosey. It was my own fault for going by the terrible Cherry Culture swatches. However, as I’ve been wearing this colour since last night it has definitely grown on me! It’s soft and feminine, and since it’s a shiny creme it’s definitely suitable for work wear.

Here’s a terribly-lighted photo I just took of my non-smudged right hand. See how it’s shinier than the left hand? Told you the smudging ruined it >_<

What do you guys think? Yay or nay?

Look, here’s a couple more Jordana polishes I’ve yet to swatch!

Oh that’s Sweet Rose on the left πŸ˜‰

Until tomorrow! Which will probably be more nail polish… Sorry >_< Exams, studying, all that jazz.

-Del xx

4 Responses to “Jordana Sweet Rose Swatch”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 12, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    I have to agree, not one of my personal favorites either. I don’t often do the dusty pinks. I like you in vibrant colors or a more playful pink. πŸ™‚

    • domesticminxes November 12, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      I mean, it’s a very nice colour, it’s just not completely my cup of tea. I am very much a vibrant colours for my own time, pretty shimmery neutrals for work, kind of girl.
      That’s why I spruced it up with the purple πŸ˜‰

      • Zoe November 12, 2011 at 9:44 am #

        Your nails always looks pretty. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nails of the Day ~ Study Procrastination « domesticminxes - November 11, 2011

    […] Jordana #981 Sweet Rose (from yesterday) […]

Leave a Reply

