MaSucree’s Recent Purchase Reviews and Follow Up Reviews

8 Nov

Goodness I have tried so many new things recently so it is time again for a “Recent Purchase Review” as well as a “Follow Up Review” for some of the products I reviewed earlier that I might have changed my mind on or just flopped.

If you have any suggestions for me please let me know I love trying new things 🙂

Burt’s Bees: Radiance Body Lotion
Price: $36.00 from Farmers
Product Link: Radiance Body Lotion and Radiance Range
Review: Delindel recently brought shimmery body lotion, which made me want some, but sadly they did not have it in a flavour that I wanted. AND THEN I visited Farmers (as I do most days T_T) and discovered the Burt’s Bees Body Lotion I had been eyeing up was actually shimmery 😮 So I was sold!

So for the last couple of days I have been using my new body lotion! It is the right amount of shimmery and it also helps smooth out your skin so it looks perfect and healthy. After spending the last couple of months in pants and stockings my legs are a fright, so I felt a lot more confident baring my legs to the world for the first time in a while today. Another plus is it smells really pleasant, nothing I can put my finger on but still nice 🙂

Five Stars.

Trilogy: Everything Balm 45ml
Price: $23.99 from Farmers
Product Link: Trilogy Everything Balm 
Review: Everything? YES everything! I’ve used it as a hand cream, foot balm, lip balm, face cream, temple balm to relieve headache tension, Gabby has used it on sore muscles and rough elbows. And it works!

It is a firm balm in the pot but as soon as it warms up in your fingers it smooths on amazingly. As I said we have used it on everything and it does not leave a greasy film but rather leaves the skin feelings well nourished and softer. I have used it for a couple of days on my rough heels which usually nothing can fix and already they are looking a HEAP better. I am also sold on how little you need! LOVE IT!

Six Million Stars!!!!!!

Garnier Fructis Style : Elastic Power Fix (Extra String)
Price: $12.00 from just about anywhere
Product Links: Garnier Fructis Style
Review: Hair Spray T_T not the most exciting thing in the world to go shopping for and one of the few beauty things that stump me. Now that I have started doing more with my hair I have started to use it (after reading advice from Miss Violet), I finally finished my canister of hair spray that I had had since 2008. This meant I had to go shopping for more 😦 As my hair rarely does what it is told I had to find a good brand that held it firmly in place but did not turn my hair into plastic.

I have been using this for over a month now and I am a little meh about it. I will use it cause it is hair spray and it does what it is meant to hold my hair in place but it has not wowed me. I may be using it wrong for all I know. Please anyone who is a hair spray expert or knows anything about it drop me a line T_T

Meh Stars.

Body Shop: Candied Ginger Soap
Price: $9.00 from the Body Shop
Product Links: Candied Ginger Soap
Review: I MUST HAVE MOAR! RAWR! This soap only comes out as limited stock over the Christmas Season. So I wil be stockpiling! It even has the seal of approval from the Gabby! It is soft and has the perfect amount of candied ginger, cola, ginger ale smell to it. When it is sitting in your bathroom it can be quite strong but after you get it wet it is just the right amount. I just love how it doesn’t leave my skin feeling like it has had several layers removed, just the right amount of clean 🙂

Four and a Half Stars.

Follow Up Reviews:

LA Colors Mystic Foundation : Natural Ivory
Price:
 $2.50 USD
Originally Reviewed Here
Follow Up Review: Still a little meh amount the applicator but I can look past that, after using it for a while now I have gotten used to it. It is a little bit lighter than I wanted. Not in colour but in coverage. I would have preferred something a bit heavier but I can deal with layering it. I also find that I need to let it settle down before it really looks good.

A good cheaper alternative but I think I will go back to my Australis Cream to Powder.

LA Girl Pro Concealer : Classic Ivory
Price: $2.50 USD
Originally Reviewed Here
Follow Up Review:  It may just be me having eye bags of doom but I am not sure if this is doing anything. For the rest of my face it helps even it out before putting on foundation but for my eye area which I really concentrate on I am not impressed. If anything it kinda makes it worse. So I will be on the hunt for a better concealer. Really good for everywhere else but my eye bags of doom.

LA Colors Mascara & Eyeliner with Sharpener  : Black and Black Brown
Price: $2.50 USD
Originally Reviewed Here
Follow Up Review: As you may have read some of my online purchases after using them for a bit have been a bit hit and miss. It is the same in part for my new Mascara and Eye liner from LA Colors. Mascara works well enough but does not impress me all that much BUT the eyeliners are my new best friends. I have used them with almost every look especially the black brown. They really did soften up and last all day long.

Highly recommend the eye-liner and I could take or leave the mascara.

Nail Polish of The Day:

And this is what my nails have been the last couple of days 🙂 I have had so many comments on the colour.

KleanColor Nail Lacquer 14. Neon Blue

So what have you been using lately?

❤ MaSucree

7 Responses to “MaSucree’s Recent Purchase Reviews and Follow Up Reviews”

  1. Sine Rose November 8, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    So I’m just going to ramble on =D
    Got a new mascara today, Clinique High Definition Lashes. It’s one that has a brush and a comb on either side of the same wand, you’re meant to brush it on and then use the comb “for maximum build and definition”. The reason why I like Clinique mascara is that it does wonders for my annoying blonde lashes, making them look thicker and more stand-y out-y without looking absolutely fake and caked on. It’s also nice and gentle on my eyes which can get a bit sore if I wear too much makeup too often.
    The brush is still awesome and does all that but I’m not sold on the comb thing. Its teeth are thicker and further apart than the brush and I’ve only used it once but so far it basically just clumps on more mascara and kind of ruins the nice spread that the brush gives me.
    So that’s me! Clinique yes, strange comb-y thing maybe not.

    • domesticminxes November 9, 2011 at 10:36 am #

      Hmmmm, I need a good mascara as most of them seem to make my lashes look bald when really I have plenty. Thanks for the ramble 🙂 we should get you to do a quest post.

      • Sine Rose November 9, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

        Try clinique, their brushes are honestly amazing. Goodness! Am I going on a quest? 😛 hehe.

      • domesticminxes November 9, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

        You know she meant guest Sine 😉

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 8, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    My favorite item is your #14 nail laquere 😦 I love blues and that’s a great one 🙂

    Thanks for the reviews and updates.
    Cheers

    • domesticminxes November 9, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      Go buy some! Kleancolor is amazing! I think you may have better access to it in store than we do here in the butt of no where.

      • Sine Rose November 9, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

        The butt of nowhere hehehehehehehe

Leave a Reply

