Nails of the Day – Vodafone NZ Music Awards

4 Nov

Just a quick post before I run off to do stuff and get ready for work! Last night I was lucky enough to be invited by Miss Teal Amy to the Vodafone NZ Music Awards because she had managed to procure tickets for free. Nothing suckers me in quite so well as the prospect of free stuff… So to the awards I went! Today I’m just showing off my nails for the event~ I’ll talk about the awards some more tomorrow 😉

Without further ado, I give you half done nails:

This is one coat of Santee Nail Lacquer in #33 Black, with the oh-so-amazingly wonderful and stunning Kleancolor #236 Chunky Holo Black over top (only one coat also).

I’ve been drooling over this polish for many long months (because of my addiction to nail blogs), and I actually purchased this one from Beauty Joint back in September… But I kept finding excuses not to try it, mainly centred on the fact that I don’t often paint my nails black. I knew from the internet that this holo glitter looks best over dark colours, and doing my nails dark colours is always a pain in the butt.

However, since it was a special event, I made the effort! I think it paid off. I could NOT stop staring at my nails, I kept flexing my fingers back and forth to see the different shades in the glitter. In the photos I see a lot of the yellow/green tones, but in real life I saw mostly reds/oranges.

I’ve already removed this look, because I’ve got work tonight and it’s more of a flashy evening look than a work look. But rest assured, I will be using this one a lot from now on! It’s much more stunning in person than I could get in photos!

What do you guys think?!

-Del xx

5 Responses to “Nails of the Day – Vodafone NZ Music Awards”

  1. tealamy November 4, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    O for awesome >_<

  2. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 5, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    I love this polish! REALLY LOVE IT. I must have it. 😉
    Have fun !!

    • domesticminxes November 5, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      You should definitely buy it! It is SO STUNNING!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vodafone NZ Music Awards « domesticminxes - November 5, 2011

    […] as I mentioned yesterday when I showed off my awesome nails, I was lucky enough to be offered a free ticket to this […]

Leave a Reply

