MaSucree at Armageddon Expo + My Weekend

1 Nov

I had the busiet most super fun weekend this weekend! To start on Friday Delindel and her hubby came over for dinner and I fed them up good, Del got a little tipsy and fixed my boots ^_^ The elevator at work (the same day I got concussed by a bookend) took a bite out of my most favourite (expensive) black leather boots.  I think the boots was more upsetting than the head injury. AMYWAY she fixed them you can not tell unless your up close and personal with my feet ^_^ THANK YOU SWEETIE! So I started the beginning of my long weekend off with a lovely dinner and good company ❤

On Saturday Gabby and I went to:
(Picture is so not mine).

It is this expo that they hold once a year in ASB show grounds over a weekend and it is full of nerdy, gamer, otaku things. I generally get all dressed up and spend lots of money. ^_^

This year I made my very own hair piece so I could go all gothed up ^_^ Because it’s not much of a secret that at my age I still love to play dress up.

So not the full on scary goth makeup more like dark Victorian ^_^ I even got to wear my serious black leather boots.

This is my GIR bag that I had all my important things in for the day like phone, wallet and camera 🙂

Ok so I have a little teeny tiny fan grl obsession with Doctor Who. Ok so maybe great big fan girl obsession is more correct. Matt Smith is my favourite doctor but really I just love all of it. I have been on the hunt for the Tardis coffee mug and as you all know it is so hard to get anything in NZ for a vaguely reasonable price. So when I found it at Armageddon for a mere $25 NZD I pounced and got it straight away. Thanks to the lovely people at Popcultcha.com

There was so much Doctor Who stuff this year which made me a very happy fan girl. I picked this up from one of the other stalls 🙂 I now have a teeny tiny Tardis for my key ring.

I also found these lovely ladies who run Whovian Jewelley. They make Doctor Who inspired jewellery including Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey Necklaces 🙂 You know you want one.

Every year I try and go home with one piece of art from some of the amazing artists that turn up at Armageddon. The lovely artist I picked up this superb piece from is ThePlanPony. Not only was she cute 😉 but she has amazing art! Definitely go check her DeviantART or WordPress out!. Not only does she do awesome cyborg geisha she also makes Doctor Who fanart SQUEE! Here is also a link to Cyborg Geisha on DeviantART. I now have a new art crush ^_^

So despite the socially inept crowd that would randomly stop right in the middle of the way for no good reason Armageddon was awesome this year and I so glad I went.

Sunday started off with a trip to the Museum and then I got crafty by making the lovely Miss Vivien a Red version of my skull hair piece. Hope she likes it.

So how was your weekend? I hope you had a good one too 🙂

❤ MaSucree

4 Responses to “MaSucree at Armageddon Expo + My Weekend”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 1, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Your weekend sounds awesome. I’ve never heard of Armmagedon – maybe they have one here in the US and I’ve just never known of it(?) I’m admittedly not much of a conference going girl, though, but I do enjoy SciFi 🙂
    I don’t think I’ve seen a picture of you before…absolutely beautiful! 🙂 And I’m sorry to hear of your little accident, I do hope you didn’t hurt the creative section of your head!! :)) But I don’t think so. 😀
    Thanks for the weekend update!! xoxo

    • domesticminxes November 1, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      Delindel here – I’m pretty sure Armageddon is only out here in New Zealand and over in Australia. I’m given to the impression that it’s somewhat comparable to ComiCon? Much more modest scale of course. MaSucree’s concussion is getting much better thanks to the doctor ordering some time off work! And yes, she is indeed an absolutely beautiful lady ❤
      Hope you're doing well!!
      -Del xx

    • domesticminxes November 2, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      daaaaw thank you *blush*
      ❤ MaSucree

  2. mahinty January 18, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

    Nice TARDIS keyring! Do you remember who the retailer for that was?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

