Cherry Culture Haul Four

31 Oct

Hello Everyone!

I hope you all have been well and looking after yourself. I am feeling a lot better though my head is a little bit on the sore side -_- I got a concussion while at work last week. Yes I know, at the Library a concussion, how? You ask. Well…I was shelving in the basement level and a book end pinged out from the shelf when I touched it and hit me in the temple -_- Doctor said I have a minor concussion and need to be taking it easy *sigh* what a work story.

BUT I had a lovely surprise this morning in the letter box, our latest Cherry Culture order wooo!! Look at all the pretty things squeee! I also added some swatches 🙂

Delindel’s Haul:

MaSucree’s Haul:
LA Colors 5 Color Metallic Eyeshadow Palette: Tea Time
Price: $3.00 USD
Review: As with all LA Color eyeshadow it goes on smoothly, doesn’t need heaps and looks gorgeous on.
Five Stars
Left to right to match palette photo.
LA Colors 12 Color Eyeshadow: Traditional
Price: $1.50 USD
Review: I love LA Color Eyeshadow. Perfect for variety and excellent quality.
Five Stars
Top row from left to right to match palette photo.
Middle Row left to right to match palette photo.
Bottom Row left to right to match palette photo.
LA Colors Mascara & Eyeliner with Sharpener  : Black and Black Brown
Price: $2.50 USD
Review: At first the eyeliner was a little firm and did not go on very well, but I rubbed it on my hand first and softened it up a little. The colours are just what I expected and with further use will go on easier. I think that may also be the same with the mascara I found I had to layer it up which caused it to flake a little but the colour was nice and I expect when I get used to using it I will have better results. So not bad for $2.50
Three and a half Stars
LA Colors Mystic Foundation : Natural Ivory
Price:
$2.50 USD
Review: I think I would have prefered this in a different applicator but other than that I am very happy with my new cream to powder foundation. It does take a bit of rubbing in with your fingers and may go on a bit better with a sponge. I also found that it settled down to give a nice even coverage.  The colour is also really nice which is super awesome since I brought it online without testing the colour first 🙂
Three Stars as the application is a bit meh
LA Girl Pro Concealer : Classic Ivory
Price: $2.50 USD
Review:  The first time I tried this on my skin I put it on underneath my foundation and it caked and made the skin round my eyes look awful. The second time I tried it I put it on after my foundation and it blended in a lot easier. For my skin type I think I will still have to play around with it to see what works. It is however a very good concealer it did a very good job and hiding my busy weekend filled with late nights.
Three and a half stars
So that’s all for now, I’ll try and post about Armageddon tomorrow.
❤ MaSucree
3 Responses to “Cherry Culture Haul Four”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge November 1, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    I love all the neutral tones! 🙂
    I’ll be ordering mine soon… Can’t wait, it’s been awhile since I’ve gotten new pretties!!

    • domesticminxes November 1, 2011 at 7:58 am #

      They are my favourite neutral tones as you can do so many things with them. I have tried very hard to do brighter colours but I keep going back to neutral.
      There is nothing more exciting than getting pretties in the mail squee ^^

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MaSucree’s Recent Purchase Reviews and Follow Up Reviews « domesticminxes - November 8, 2011

    […] Colors Mystic Foundation : Natural Ivory Price: $2.50 USD Originally Reviewed Here Follow Up Review: Still a little meh amount the applicator but I can look past that, after using it […]

Leave a Reply

