I’m Alive! And I Come Bearing Swatches!

25 Oct

That’s right folks! Delindel’s not dead! I’m feeling quite ashamed of myself, I’ve been very very bad with blogging, but lucky for me Miss MaSucree has been keeping everything going in my absence-which-bears-no-real-reason.

I would love to report that I’ve been super busy crafting and cooking, but unfortunately I’ve mostly just been working, sleeping, reading, and stressing out about things I ought not be worrying about! Sir Husband has been very strict with me, and has demanded that I refrain from worrying about things until we’re back from Sydney. If only it was that easy! Anyway, I don’t completely feel like boring you with the things that I’ve been worrying about. I’ll report back when it’s all sorted out.

Today, to make the most of my day off, I headed in to the city to have lunch with the beautiful Miss MaSu…

We of course got our usual, Habitual Fix (I’m a Caesar Pleaser salad and a Strawberry Pash smoothie kinda gal), before heading to the pharmacy for throat stuff (I’m sick again, and so is Mr Gabby!). Then I dragged MaSu over to The Sweetest Little Chocolate Shop because I had a hankering for the oh-so-amazingly-delicious rose chocolate by Schoc. I always opt for the dark chocolate! The lovely girl there also signed me up for the Koko Club, which means I’ll be likely to spend lots more money there -_-

See how it says crafted to be eaten, not stored? Yeahhhh…. it’s already all gone. In my defense, I shared with three other people!

After sending MaSu back to work, I met up with my buddy Sine and we headed to Umi Sushi (best sushi in the city in my opinion, at the Atrium on Elliott). Then I dragged her to Cyber Outlet (in the MidCity arcade) because I rather fancied a few new hairbows. I’ve been too lazy/busy to make pretty ones like Miss MaSu!

Buy two get one free? Heck yes!

Aside from my mini shopping spree (don’t tell Sir Husband please…) I picked up my latest Cherry Culture Haul from MaSu. She posted about it here.

So I thought I’d share a couple of swatches! No review yet, as I’ve just gotten them and haven’t tested them out yet 😉

Jordana Lip Shine Shimmer Glaze in Sugar Cookie:

This looks like a really lovely colour, I’m looking forward to wearing it!

Jordana EasyShine Glossy Lip Colour in Sugar Cookie and Berry Colada:

Yay! God, how much do I love these things? I have 4 now, and another on the way!

Amuse Shining Eyeshadow in Mix 1:

Top Row:

Bottom Row:

I adore the neutral brown tones, though the pink ones are mildly terrifying! I’m actually kinda looking forward to experimenting with the pinks though, I’ve made it my goal to introduce a bit of colour to my eye makeup. I always seem to go for the neutral natural tones! At the moment my daily go-to shade is the Nyx Single Eyeshadow in ES100 – Dallas. It’s much less peachy than it looks in the swatch on their website, but I can’t swatch it right now because of the awful lighting in here XD Maybe another time!

Anyway, wasn’t that fun?

For those that are wondering, I’ve been re-reading A Song of Ice and Fire, and it’s just as addictive and distressing the second time around… I’m up to A Storm of Swords.

Has MaSucree been looking after you well?

-Del xx

2 Responses to “I’m Alive! And I Come Bearing Swatches!”

  1. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge October 25, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    Welcome back Del! 🙂

    Yes, MaSucree took good care of us 🙂 Of course.
    I like your new findings. I should try bows and ribbons in my hair… I’m so not good at this stuff, maybe I should try harder 🙂

    • domesticminxes October 26, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      Hehe I used to do a lot with my hair, but I cut it short a few years ago. I grew it long again for the wedding but cut it again straight after!! So I’m a bit out of practice. Since I decided to grow it out again, I’ve found the easiest way to keep it out of my face as well as maximising cuteness and minimising styling time is just to clip back one side with a cute bow/flower! Easy, practical, and cuter than a ponytail 😉
      I’m so glad to be back!!

Leave a Reply

