Tea Review 3: Breakfast Brew, and a Little Bit of Shopping

1 Oct

I was very excited to try this tea!  I used to enjoy drinking a cup of tea in the morning, but since starting my addiction to loose leaf teas I haven’t been able to stomach bagged tea and I felt like there would be no point buying a plain black loose leaf tea. How wrong I was!

The Breakfast Brew is, obviously, Aaah’s take on the traditional English Breakfast. It’s a lovely-smelling mix of various sized black tea leaves and as the website says, full of flavour! I adore it because we all know how I feel about milk and honey in tea! This is one tea I can certainly justify adding milk to ><

Yummy yummy! Looks so much more appetising than a teabag, doesn’t it? Now, I should note that this was the first time I’ve tried a plain black loose leaf tea so I was a bit apprehensive and worried about making it too strong. I brewed it for 4 minutes, after which it looked like this:

And then I added milk and honey!

I was ridiculously pleased with this tea. In fact, my brother-in-law kept looking at me strangely as I drank it because I was making happy little contented sounds after every sip ^_^ It has a lovely black-tea smell and is fantastic as a wake-me-up-in-the-morning tea. Just perfect – not bland at all, but not so strong that it becomes bitter. It has replaced my previous Dilmah morning tea from the supermarket, and now I know I’ll never be able to go back to teabags again!

I’m a fickle creature, I usually get bored of plain blacks before the end of the cup; this brew left me feeling disappointed when I got to the end of the cup because I realised it was all gone! And if that isn’t the most impressive feat for a cup of tea, I don’t know what is. If you’re a morning cuppa kind of person, I sincerely suggest you give this one a go – it won’t leave you disappointed unless you get sad at the end of a cup like me >_<

Verdict: FIVE STARS!! Do want ❤

Now for the little bit of shopping! This morning Sir Husband went scampering off to uni to work on some stuff and I was left at home alone, bored. So I decided to go for a walk to get some fresh air and exercise… and a little bit of shopping done! I stopped by the Mercy Hospice shop down in Ellerslie and picked up a couple of teacup sets. One is an English china 3-piece, and the other is a modern 2-piece!

Cute budgies ^_^

Yay!

And on the way home I popped into my local Book Exchange (which is just around the corner from my place) for the first time! I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to check it out, but I’m glad I did. There was so much to look at that it was hard to choose what to buy, but I came out with these:

I’m not usually so energetic on my days off! I think it must be the breakfast brew I had this morning 😉

Until tomorrow!

-Del xx

Leave a Reply

