Australis Eyeshadow Primer Review

23 Sep

Hello darlinks!

Sorry it has been a while since you heard from me, but I have brought you an all new product review with swatches too!

Delindel got me interested in eyeshadow primer when she brought her own, so I started investigating what we had here in New Zealand. As you may have learnt by now we don’t get much here in New Zealand and I as I have discovered we get stuff about a year behind the rest of the world *le sigh*.

Australis was one of the few brands that I found in an actual store that had Eyeshadow Primer.

Australis Eyeshadow Primer:
Price: $19.00 from Farmers

I have really enjoyed using eye-shadow primer, I was as always a bit sceptical about primers since I did not enjoy using face primer. I could not believe how easily it was to use and how good it made all my eye-shadow look.

All you have to do is swipe some on your eyelid on where you want to put your eye-shadow leave it for a moment or two so it can settle and then apply your eye-shadow. It super duper easy and doesn’t add any time to our make-up routine.

I found that I did not need to use as much eye-shadow to get a beautiful colour and it did not smudge during the day. Usually by the end of the day maybe not even then half of my eye-shadow has been rubbed off, but when using the primer I had to use make-up remove to take it off. It’s nice not to have to top up my eye-shadow or worry whether it is still there.

I’ve taken some swatches for you to see the difference between eye-shadow with and without primer base. The shadow I have used is my new Rimmel London Colour Rush in 130 Tribute.  I took photos both with flash and no flash so you can see the full effect.

   

I am completely sold now on eye-shadow primer and would recommend you giving it a go. There are other brands that do eye-shadow primer (if you live in NZ you’ll have to go online to order these) to give a go. If you use another brand or can find another brand in NZ let me know!

Now here is your artsy shot!

Have a good day!

Till next time

❤ MaSucree

One Response to “Australis Eyeshadow Primer Review”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Australis Eyebrow Kit Review « domesticminxes - January 8, 2012

    […] Eye shadow Primer […]

Leave a Reply

