Teal Polish Comparisons

12 Sep

Today I focused on catching up on housework – I gave the kitchen a complete makeover, took care of some washing and cleaned the bathroom. How very ~domesticated~ of me! I also got a nice surprise when I headed out to check the mail – a package from Nonpareil Boutique containing a few e.l.f. cosmetics for me!

I got two of the All-Over Color Sticks (Honey and Persimmon) and the Sheer Mineral Eyeshadow Primer. I’m a bit disappointed with the Honey colour stick – it’s much darker than I had anticipated so now I’m not sure whether I will be able to use it or not. The Persimmon one however is lovely! I will definitely be using it as a blush and eyeshadow. I’m very excited about the eyeshadow primer and plan on testing it out tomorrow!

So after opening my package I had a sit down with my drawer of polishes and had some fun with colours.

In the end I decided to compare my new Kleancolor “Teal Marble” with a couple of other tealy shimmers I already had – Revlon’s “Tropical Teal”, Kleancolor’s “Metallic Jungle”, and a teal pearl polish from the 1 2 3 Selection (cheap dollar store polish).

So from top to bottom we have the Revlon ‘Tropical Teal’, then the Kleancolor ‘Teal Marble’, then Kleancolor ‘Metallic Jungle’ and finally the 1 2 3 Selection teal pearl.

Technically the Metallic Jungle is a green, but it is quite tealy I suppose. I love the Metallic Jungle as a super shiny polish, and the cheap 1 2 3 polish is lovely if you love a simple pearl without shimmer (though it’s quite sheer). All these colours are nice in their own right, but my favourite is definitely my new Kleancolor Teal Marble. The Revlon teal has a lovely rich colour with deep blue tones, but the Kleancolor is a brighter hit of colour with some subtly yellowish-green sheen in it. It’s hard to show in a photo, especially taken with a camera as rubbish as mine!

Mmmmmm, shiny teal polish ❤ Looks amazing in the sun! The Kleancolor is definitely still my favourite formula, the Revlon ones end up patchy really easily and take longer to dry. The Kleancolor also have larger and better-shaped brushes for my taste. Despite these flaws though, I really do love the Revlon teal. But when I’m after a nice bright spring colour, I’ll be turning to Teal Marble and saving Tropical Teal for winter!

What do you guys think? Also, what colours should I show next time? 😉

-Del xx

4 Responses to “Teal Polish Comparisons”

  1. Thalie (@Glazed_Talons) September 13, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    I am biased right now because I have a thing for Kleancolor polishes. I have been lemming them so much,so I have to say I like Metallic Jungle the best,however,the Revlon polish is just as nice!

    • domesticminxes September 13, 2011 at 8:14 am #

      I completely agree – I’m obsessed with Kleancolor at the moment (I have another 6 bottles coming in the post…). Everything about their polishes is just fantastic! Great formula, brush size, dries quickly, huge range of colours, amazing price! At the moment I only have 15 Kleancolors, but I’m working on expanding my collection 😉

  2. thalie @ Glazed Talons September 13, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    I am biased because I have been lemming the Kleancolor polishes,so I prefer the look of Metallic Jungle, however, the Revlon polish also very pretty.

  3. tealamy November 1, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeal

Leave a Reply

