Beauty Joint Review

9 Sep

Living in Auckland, New Zealand means that finding some brands can be very difficult, especially when it comes to makeup and beauty products. I find that Postie is actually pretty amazing when it comes to the reasonably priced hard-to-find makeup brands. Shockingly enough its $10.00 a bottle not including postage for Kleancolor nail polish from a NZ website (the evil TradeMe), whereas Postie have them for $4.00 a bottle or two bottles for $6.00. The only problem is that Postie never has the full range.

Delindel, being the amazing darling she is, has found a super awesome website Beauty Joint where you can order those obscure, inexpensive and amazing makeup brands. Some of the brands that they stock that we love are Kleancolor and NYX. These brands can be very difficult to find in New Zealand so I was super excited that we could finally order from the entire range for the same reasonable price.

We tried very hard to be restrained and only picked four nail polish colours eachfrom the Kleancolor range. The colours we picked were:

-Wicked Plum
-IT Purple
-Teal Marble
-Chunky Holo Teal
-Shooting Star
-Metallic Purple
-Metallic Fuschia
-Sapphire

The only problem with ordering from America is the wait and of course that is no ones fault. Pretty much as soon as I had placed the order I was waiting by the front door for it come. The shipping was pretty good $12.00 USD, which is amazing especially since we live in the butt hole of no where >_> (Don’t get me wrong I love living in New Zealand it just makes buying online really expensive and slow). It took two weeks via standard shipping for it to get to my house, I think next time I might just fork out for fast shipping because it is just so hard to wait that long.

The parcel I recieved was really well packaged, heaps of bubblewrap to make sure nothing was damaged. All the bottles were in tip top shape and exactly what we wanted. So I will definitely being buying from Beauty Joint again and would highly recommend you take a look.

This what was inside the parcel squeee!!

Delindel's polishes- Teal Marble, Chunky Holo Teal, Shooting Star, IT Purple

My Nail Polishes - Wicked Plum, Metalic Fuschia, Metalic Purple, Sapphire

Thanks Beauty Joint!
Five Stars
ā¤
MaSucree

10 Responses to “Beauty Joint Review”

  1. Lisa September 9, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    Beautiful colors! i have a nail polish fetish myself, i can live a day without my nails colored! šŸ˜‰ my fav from Delindel’s collection is probably Chunky Holo Teal, it’s such a cute bright blue! ;O and from your i love the wicked plum! hawt ā¤

  2. Emm November 16, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    I was just looking for some reviews of Beauty Joint and since, you live outside US, your review was just the thing I was looking for. I have a polish fetish too and they have so much more variety in US. Thanks. Now, I have to get my hands on some holos:D

    Circular Insanity

    • domesticminxes November 16, 2011 at 6:21 am #

      I am so glad we could, I would highly recommend Beauty Joint and Cherry Culture for make up ^_^ Thanks for stopping and looking at our blog.
      ā¤ MaSucree

  3. sarah April 19, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    This was so helpful! I live in NZ too and the price of makeup and beauty products is ridiculous! I was anxious about buying off beautyjoint but now thanks to this review I am confident šŸ™‚

    • Delindel April 25, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

      Glad to have been helpful!! Hope you enjoy your haul šŸ˜€

  4. Alice November 6, 2013 at 10:39 am #

    Thanks for the review! I bought some make up and nail polish from Beauty Joint (I’m also from NZ) and it arrived 1 working week later, that’s awesome!

  5. Aimee January 23, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

    This is a great review and super helpful as I am thinking about buying some products from Beauty Joint, and as I also live in New Zealand, thanks for the review šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Oops… We Did It Again – The Next Adventure « domesticminxes - September 10, 2011

    […] to show off my 5 new bottles of Kleancolor polish. MaSucree already showed them off while doing her Beauty Joint Review, but she skipped over the bottle of Chunky Holo Candy I got her to pick up for me from the Lynn […]

  2. Hairstyling, Books and Nail Polish – is there anything I’ve missed? « domesticminxes - September 17, 2011

    […] of all for today, I thought I’d show off one of my newer Kleancolors. This one is from the first joint Beauty Joint haul that MaSucree and I ordered together (saving on shipping, we’re so smart, aren’t we?), […]

  3. Cherry Culture Haul Review « domesticminxes - September 30, 2011

    […] I have already reviewed Beauty Joint (find the review here), an amazing place where we can get all those brands that you can’t get all of or any of in […]

Leave a Reply

