Southern Maid Donuts Review

4 Sep

While at work today I found out that we have a new donut store not even 200m from my work! So I got Kisa to take me to the new donut store at lunch armed with my camera. Just a mere minute’s walk from my work I discovered Southern Maid Donuts.

Its at shop 1, 350 Queen Street where they are building new food stores. I almost missed it. They are open seven days a week and from 9am to 7pm! They only just opened in the last week, so they had a shiny new store.

They have a reasonable range of donuts not as many as I would have thought but still a good selection. You can have a take away menu or choose to oggle them all on their website!

I didn’t know where to start and I was trying to be less indulgent so I picked from the Cake range “Angel Donut (non glazed with icing sugar)” for myself and from the yeast range “Glazed donut” for Gabby.

This is the Angel donut I got, it was really light and fluffy. It was gone too quickly though 😦 Not too much icing sugar which was nice and not over sweet either. An all round good donut.

Gabby gives this donut the seal of approval. It was gone super quick, I didn’t even get a bite 😮 It smelt sooooo good!

EDIT: My friend from work Camera (you can find his blog here) went to Southern Maid Donuts today (Monday) and brought two delicious donuts:

Cameron got the Chocolate Donut and the White donut. Both were supposedly amazing but the white chocolate being the all out favourite! Isn’t he amazing for letting me take photos of his food?

I would recommend trying Southern Maid Donuts! They are reasonably priced, super tasty and their shop is so cute! There is one problem though…once you have had one, you want another! OM NOM NOM!

Four stars.

❤ MaSucree

2 Responses to “Southern Maid Donuts Review”

  1. Cameron September 5, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Agree with your post 100%

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Star Kebab Review « domesticminxes - September 8, 2011

    […] to review the new food stores out on the bit of Queen Street in front of work. I have reviewed Southern Maid which is totally divine! Wednesday’s lunch was from the Star Kebab […]

Leave a Reply

