Promises of Baking Goodness

3 Sep

Today I wanted to do something special – i.e. I wanted to bake some freaking cupcakes. Unfortunately, with the state I’m in, I just completely did not feel up to it. I sat on the couch coughing my guts out and looked at pictures of food on the internet.

I miss real food. Real food makes me happy. I’ve been savings photos of pizza and delicious fruit to use as wallpapers until I can eat stuff other than soup again. Right now Sir Husband is attempting to make dinner for me (save me now!), though I’ll probably only manage a few mouthfuls before I’ll give up and eat some yoghurt instead.

I have compiled a Baking To-Do List. I’m hoping to get through it in the next week.

– Some orange-chocolate cupcakes. While my specialty is lemon meringue cupcakes, I’ve never tried to make cupcakes with orange before. I don’t have a recipe, but I’m sure I’ll manage. I’m pretty good with cupcakes.

-Some of MaSucree’s peanut butter cookies. They sound absolutely divine!

-Some of Kirble’s honey cupcakes. She makes the most amazingly brilliant cupcakes – and has made me realise that I desperately need an icing set. Why don’t I have one already?

-An apple crumble. A winter favourite of mine, I have perfected the art of the lazy/busy person’s apple crumble, and I’m considering sharing the recipe… Or maybe I’ll just make one, take some pictures, and post them without directions in order to taunt you.

The link that this photo is from is NOT my recipe – I just thought the picture looked so tasty.

Right! So there’s a starter list of baking goals. As soon as I can taste and swallow again, I am soooo there!

-Del xx

P.S. This is my desktop wallpaper right now…

Yummy.

2 Responses to “Promises of Baking Goodness”

  1. Kirsten September 3, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Ohh they all look so good! Thanks for including my honey ones 🙂 if you do want an icing set, avoid getting one in NZ, definitely ship one over from Amazon. Mine was $50 inc shipping, but sells for $200 here! x

    • domesticminxes September 4, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      Wow! Yeah it so hard to find baking stuff at a decent price here in NZ – thanks for the tip. And of course I included your honey ones! I wanted to include all of your cupcakes, but I thought that might be a bit much 😛 Your cupcakes are very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

