MaSucree’s Peanut Butter Cookies

2 Sep

I found this recipe in the latest issue of the New Zealand Healthy Food Guide. I am so glad that I gave them a go as they are super yummy! I hope you can enjoy them too.

Peanut Butter Cookies:

1 Cup smooth peanut butter
1 Egg
1/2 tsp Vanilla Essence
3/4 Cup Brown Sugar
85g chocolate chips

Preheat Oven to 180 degrees celcius

1. Mix everything but the chocolate chips in a bowl. I used a hand beater it makes it so much easier.

2. Add the chocolate chips and mix with a spoon.

3. Make small balls and place them at least 5cm apart on a greased over tray. I flattened mine out a little but kept them round, this way they stay round and look quite pro.

4. Pop them in the oven for 12minutes or maybe a little longer till they are a nice brown all over.

They really are no fuss to make, the hardest part is getting the peanut butter out of the jar.

This is what the cookies look like when I rounded the dough slightly instead of rolling balls

❤ MaSucree

2 Responses to “MaSucree’s Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Zoe September 13, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    One of my favorites! And so simple. I bet butterscotch or caramel chips would be good too. I’m gonna have to try them. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Promises of Baking Goodness « domesticminxes - September 3, 2011

    […] of MaSucree’s peanut butter cookies. They sound absolutely […]

Leave a Reply

