Violet LeBeaux Review

25 Aug

Violet LeBeaux *swoon* where to start?

Violet is really why this blog is up and running. I had started many blogs with no real purpose behind them and of course I never committed to them much. One day while reading the New Zealand Herald Online I found this article about pink hair and there was Miss Violet! I sadly can’t find the original on NZ Herald but I can find the same one on “The Age”.

This image does not belong to me, it belongs to miss Violet! If you want it taken down you only have to ask!

If you have visited her website (which you all must do or else). You can see from the front page that you will be spending the rest of your day there. Which both me and Delindel have both done, I think between us we have only covered half of her blog!

The thing with Violet’s Blog is that it isn’t just a super uber cute girly blog that it looks like at first. There is hair and make-up tutorials, decoden tutorials, sewing and other crafty tutorials, make-up and product reviews, art as well as general day to day snap shots of what Violet gets up to. At the end of a long day there is nothing better than coming home (after a hug from the Gabby and dinner) to read a new Violet post.

I added this video because you just have to watch it! I do not own it, all credit goes to Miss Violet!  Isn’t she just gorgeous!?

Top Ten Violet Posts:
(this was really hard to do by the way XD)

Hime Hair with Celeste Video: I have done this hairstyle a few times and every time it gets easier to do and every time I do it so many people comment on my hair! I love how easy Violet makes it, it looks as though it involves a lot but it really doesn’t. I would highly recommend giving this hair style a go, if you have thin hair their is also a video on how to do this hairstyle with a rat (no not that rodent).

Outfit make up post: I just love looking at all the amazing and pretty things Violet wears *girly sigh*. This is just one post of many of her amazing outfits!

How I dye my hair gradient: Doesn’t this video just make you want to go dye your hair!? I have been plotting since I saw this video on dyeing my hair brown/purple gradient.

Faux Bob Hair Tutorial: This I am yet to try, but all of Violet’s hair style videos have given me so much inspiration! And she looks really cute in this video *swoon*.

Sock Clips: CUTE! and a little bit sexy…but that might just be me. How more crafty minx can you get?!

DIY Shoe Clips: I know pretty much the same as Sock clips but still pretty awesome. I am going out this weekend to get supplies for all these tutorials!

Boot Customization Tutorial: This post just confirmed it for me that I was going to steal Violet and marry her XD. Cute and sexy black boots all at the same time!? And she customized it all by herself!? SQUEE!

Why I don’t play board games: This post just made me giggle so much that I had to share it.

What’s in my handbag: Handbag envy? Oh yes! I wish my handbag was as well organized…speaking of which.

Hime Gyaru Simple Lace Flowers: These would make amazing hair clips! I am plotting as we speak to making my very own set of lace flower hair clips.

So to conclude Violet is awesome and amazing and cute and amazing and super duper! I love reading her blog and I wanted to share the pleasure with you. I have also linked at the bottom a few other links about Violet.

❤ MaSucree

Violet Links:
Website/Blog
Violet’s Youtube (Violet Vision)
Violet on Twitter
Violet on Facebook
Violet on DeviantART
-Hire Violet

6 Responses to “Violet LeBeaux Review”

  1. violet August 25, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    Waaaa! Thank you so much, I am so flattered by such a lovely article! ❤ I don't even know what to say other than thank you!! ❤

    • domesticminxes August 26, 2011 at 6:55 am #

      Well thank you Miss Violet! You really do make my day when I come home to your latest posts! Thanks also for the inspiration for our blog! If you are ever in Auckland, New Zealand drop me and Delindel a email! We would so love to gush and talk craft and tea with you.

      • violet August 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

        I would absolutely love that! Fingers crossed I can travel some more and visit NZ soon 😀

  2. Michael Aulia August 25, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I’m always amazed at her tutorial posts (not that I really have an interest in them, being a guy :P) but she always takes lots of photos (and caption them!). This surely took a long time to do not to mention the captioning, editing, and writing the blog posts

    Also a great person to communicate with even if you don’t really know her close 🙂

    • domesticminxes August 26, 2011 at 6:57 am #

      Thank you for your comment! Violet really is a lovely person to talk to and follow on her blog! I am glad that even though it is not your thing you take a look at both her blog and ours. Thanks again for stopping by.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MaSucree – Paying It Forward « domesticminxes - October 23, 2011

    […] Violet LeBeaux: So I have already done a post about Violet (here BTW) but I want to repeat how amazingly awesome, crafty and girly she is. She is part of the inspiration […]

Leave a Reply

