MaSucree’s first attempt at Decoing

24 Aug

So for my first attempt at decoing I thought I would attack my super plain ZA compact that I got with my ZA True White Two Way Powder. I naturally do not own this image it belongs to ZA.

I had attempted Deco stickers but they started to full off and were not really me. Over my various outings with Delindel I had collected a number of supplies to aid me in the beautification of my compact.

The leopard print is a A4 fuzzy sticker that you cut and trim to your liking. The sparkles are varying colours and types of adhesive and non adhesive deco jewels.
So above is my compact with the leopard print on it. Note that when applying the sticker peel the backing off as you go or else you end up sticking everything to itself.
Delindel found this most hilarious and then suggested I peel as I go.I then attacked my furry compact with red sparkly hearts, which I attached with super glue. I went for more of a minimalist look for my first real deco attempt.  Here is how it came out.
I am very happy with my new look make-up compact and I am quite pleased with my first real attempt at deco. Now what else can I make leopard print?! 😄

❤ MaSucree

3 Responses to “MaSucree’s first attempt at Decoing”

  1. violet August 25, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    That is so cute! Leopard print for the win 😀 Wonderful first deco project!

    • domesticminxes August 26, 2011 at 6:52 am #

      Thank you so very much, this project has really hooked me into doing deco! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beauty Product Suggestions « domesticminxes - August 26, 2011

    […] purchase just the powder refill for around NZD $17.00 or get the compact as well (which I decoed here) for around NZD $21.00. They also put out limited edtion free compacts that are super cute – […]

Leave a Reply

