Polish Obsessions

23 Aug

For those of you who know me well, it should come as no surprise that I have a deep and disturbing addiction to nail polish. With a collection of over 100 bottles, I’m beginning to think I have a serious problem! Tonight, since I’m quite tired from work and uni, I’m going to show a few swatches of my recent purchases.

My focus is of course the fantastic 6 set of metallics I got from Postie last Thursday and posted a photo of on Sunday.

These cute polishes cost $10 for the set and are Kleancolor. Now this brand is quite obscure – I confess I am yet to see it anywhere besides Postie. However, it’s actually the brand of polish I wore on my wedding day! (That colour was Frappuccino). I quite like the Kleancolor formula, it’s very easy to get on and goes on very smoothly. Best of all, it looks fantastic after only one coat!

#207 Metallic Brown

#206 - Metallic Navy

#205 Metallic Jungle

#167 Metallic Purple

#158 Metallic Pink

#162 Metallic Yellow

Don’t they look great?! Such gorgeous vibrant colours. The only one that I used more than one coat on was the yellow, which needed two coats because it was so much lighter than the others. I’m not overly fond of the pink but that’s simply because I’m not a pink person; I much prefer the four darker colours. In person these colours are so deep and rich and extremely shiny (who doesn’t love a bit of sparkle?!)

So, if you ever come across the Kleancolor brand in a colour you like, don’t hesitate! It’s my very favourite obscure brand, and a one-coat job can last up to 3 days without touch-ups. Fantastic!

Until tomorrow, (in which I shall be discussing tea…)

-Del xx

4 Responses to “Polish Obsessions”

  1. abichica August 23, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    great post, i loved it.. and such vibrant colors do look amazing.. 😀

  2. Jordyn August 26, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Amazing colours and u hav beautiful nails x

    • domesticminxes August 26, 2011 at 11:47 am #

      Gosh, that’s the first time anyone’s ever told me that ^_____^ Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

