Another Deco Sunday

21 Aug

Last Sunday I did a post about my first decoden attempts and how they turned out. Well, yesterday (as you should know by now) MaSucree and I went out again… And I ended up buying a few more supplies! I decided it was time to deco up my compact. This time I decided I wanted to do something a teensy bit harder than just using stick-on jewels… I decided…. TO CRANK OUT THE HOT GLUE GUN. Yes. I felt like using those pastel purple roses I bought at Spotlight last Sunday!

Here’s some basic supplies, minus the roses and hot glue gun (I keep forgetting to take photos of everything)

Yay. So my compact was quite dull, just a super shiny/reflective peachy pink colour. I chose the peachy pink pearls for this reason, so that any shinyness showing from underneath would fit the colour scheme of the deco. I also used some ivory pearls from the Spotlight haul too, but they are also not in this photo. Anyway! I went from plain to AWESOME.

Hurrah!

Wasn’t that fun?

In addition to sharing my recent deco endeavours, I wanted to share a few recent shopping hauls (all this week, I have a problem, so sue me!). On Tuesday I met up with Miss MaSucree for lunch and got some cute lunchware from Daiso:

Then when I went to work on Thursday night I made the mistake of wandering into Postie and came out with a 6 pack of mini Kleancolor metallic nail polishes, and an Almay eyeshadow/liner set (for hazel eyes, because they didn’t have green/blue/grey):

And finally! Technically this isn’t a shopping endeavour since I didn’t have to pay for it, but my sister bought me these shoes! It’s hard to get a photo of the colour, but they’re a gorgeous deep teal:

They’re beautiful and I love them. But that’s mostly because I adore shoes – more on that note tomorrow!

-Del xx

6 Responses to “Another Deco Sunday”

  1. Cameron August 21, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Fantastic blog you guys! 🙂 keep it up.

  2. amynu201 August 21, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeal ♥

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Polish Obsessions « domesticminxes - August 23, 2011

    […] My focus is of course the fantastic 6 set of metallics I got from Postie last Thursday and posted a photo of on Sunday. […]

  2. Beauty Product Suggestions « domesticminxes - August 26, 2011

    […] ZA make-up and beauty products: The main ZA product I use is their True White Two-Way powdered foundation. This is my everyday make-up necessity and it is lovely to use. I tried changing to another make-up brand and almost immediately came back. It can be put on with a sponge or brush or even put on wet (which I am yet to try). You can purchase just the powder refill for around NZD $17.00 or get the compact as well (which I decoed here) for around NZD $21.00. They also put out limited edtion free compacts that are super cute – Delindel also decoed one of these here. […]

Leave a Reply

