Beading Fun

18 Aug

I had big plans to do a tutorial on basic earrings for beginners, but right now I am way too busy with everything! So instead I have a few photos of my favourite piece of jewellery ~ that I made myself ^_^

I don’t particularly feel like doing a tutorial for this, besides I made it around a year ago, and it’s too special to duplicate. Now this circlet started out as a bowl full of beads (sorry about the bad lighting):

After that I slowly progressed through various stages of completed-ness

I discovered it also looked pretty cool as a choker:

But of course its best use was on my wedding day.

Circlet in action!

The best things in life are the things you make yourself, because they make for the best memories. Keep that in mind, future brides!

Leave a Reply

