Maybelline Red Color Sensational Lipcolor Lipsticks – Review and Swatches

19 Apr

Good Afternoon Sweetie Darlings!

I am home still from work, better today but still feeling slightly run over. Gabby is taking me to Hunger Games (again) tomorrow night and Mama has promise to take me to Dressmart Mall tomorrow if I am better. So I have to bed better, that and being sick makes me feel sorry for myself.

ANYWAY enough moping, I promised swatches and here are some new lipstick swatches for you.

As I mentioned yesterday I brought a lot of Maybelline Color Sensational Lipcolor lipsticks from Postie. Instead of being the regular $26.00NZD each I got them for $10.00NZD each. Maybelline is a brand that I haven’t really tried too much, except for my Dream Lumi Concealer which is perfect. So after my success with my concealer I was interested in trying other Maybelline products, that and for such a reasonable price how could I say no?

Left to right: Mandarine Fizz, Coral Crush, Fatal Red, Are You Red-dy? and Red Revival.

Packaging. Pretty packaging just makes me happy. Having more than one lipstick from a brand with matching packaging just makes me squee inside. AND I HAVE FIVE!

Left to right: Mandarine Fizz, Coral Crush, Fatal Red, Are You Red-dy? and Red Revival.

Postie did not have any testers so I took a real guess with these colours. I just hoped like hell that I was getting colours I could wear. I am so glad that I scooped up almost all of them because when I went back to get Mandarine Fizz with Del the next day most of the reds I had were gone. See my compulsiveness does pay off sometime. XD

Left to right: Mandarine Fizz, Coral Crush, Fatal Red, Are You Red-dy? and Red Revival. Photo taken inside

Left to right: Mandarine Fizz, Coral Crush, Fatal Red, Are You Red-dy? and Red Revival. In Sunlight.

I did really well picking out these colours as I adore all of them. They have an amazing smooth texture that just glides on so perfectly. Because they are red I do have to use a lipliner but they barely move once you have them on. Just the average excess colour coming off on my coffee mug. The thing I noticed and I am not too sure if it’s bad or not is the smell, it has a almost vanilla lolly smell. I don’t notice it once I have the lipstick on just when I am applying it.

I made sure to swatch each colour on my lips for you as well, because they always look a little different once they’re actually on.

Mandarine Fizz:

Inside.

Outside

I think Coral Crush comes under the red category because of the orange tones to it. It is a very pretty colour, completely different to what I would usually pick but I am so glad that I got it.

Coral Crush:

Inside

Outside

Fatal Red:

Inside

Outside

Fatal Red would have to be my favourite it is very close to the Jordana Radiant Red which I reviewed/swatched earlier.

Are You Red-dy?:

Inside

Outside

Red Revival:

Inside.

Outside.

I have gone from having one red lipstick to having about six :3 You have to have options I suppose as no red lipstick let alone regular colour is made the same.

I am so glad that I went a little mad and brought all these Maybelline lipsticks as they are of very good quality and the colours are just to die for. Some of them are no longer available and some of them are still available but are a little pricey for me at the moment.

5 Stars.

I hoped you enjoyed my swatches.

<3 MaSucree

One Response to “Maybelline Red Color Sensational Lipcolor Lipsticks – Review and Swatches”

  1. Becky June 1, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    Ooooh Those are some gorgeous colours! I think you did well to go back and get the Mandarin Fizz :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 276 other followers

