Jordana Lipsticks Review and Swatches

10 Feb

As you may remember there has been quite a lot of retail therapy recently. I brought a great many things and promised swatches. And as promised here are your swatches of the Jordana Lipsticks.

Delindel was the one who first introduced me to Jordana. It is one of those dollar store brands that I over looked because to be honest the stands are not always exciting to look at. Now I am a true advocate for Jordana! Love it!

Now onto the review and swatches. Enjoy :)

The Jordana lipsticks all have a very sweet smell to them, I haven’t figured out what the smell is yet but I do adore it.  At first they take a few coats to get the colour to go on right but once you’ve started using your lipstick they are fine. The pigmentation is very strong and they have high staying power. They stain your lips enough that when your lipstick starts coming off it doesn’t look horrendous and nor do you need much to top up the colour.

I even found that you can layer up the colour as well. If you just want a splash of colour just a light coat will do but if you really want to show off with some colour just swipe it on a few more times and away you go.

The one teeny tiny problem I have with the Jordana lipsticks is the case, the lipstick doesn’t wind all the way down to there is a little bit that sticks out and every now and then I nick one of my lipsticks T_T I am a little bit pedantic with keeping my lipstick shape, they must always have that slanted point as it helps with application, so when ever I nick one of them I cringe.

Other than that perfect and amazing lipsticks for $3.00 NZD. The best thing is if you can’t decide between the colours just pick all of them, because at $3.00 if you get one wrong it’s not going to break the bank. If you live in New Zealand you can get them from 2 Cheap stores or if not you can order online from Cherry Culture or Beauty Joint.

179 All Spicy:

This is such a pretty colour, it is perfect for every day use or just a easy breezy girlie look.

098 Caribbean:

This one is a little bit more intense and I don’t think I would were it to work, but I would definitely were in any other time :)

017 Copper Penny:

This one makes me feel very sexy and is bright enough to wow without making my lips look too big.

166 Iced Brandy:

I do like this colour, but I found that I have to have my make up just right to go with it….I still haven’t figured out what that is yet though. Any ideas let me know :)

Matte 29 Rafael:

I have never used a matte lipstick before so I was surprised to find that there was nothing too different with application or feel. This colour has a awesome slight two tone effect to it without being in your face glossy like some shimmery ones can do.

052 Sea Pearl:

Sea pearl is quite a cool colour, it slots quite nicely into my every day make up and looks lovely at work.

172 Toastie Taupe:

This one reminds me of food… XD love the colour and try and work it into regular make up.

Hope you liked the colours I picked out :)

<3 MaSucree

P.S.Tomorrow we draw our give away so make sure you enter before the.

2 Responses to “Jordana Lipsticks Review and Swatches”

  1. miriam February 10, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    *needs rafael*

    you chose very pretty colours!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 276 other followers

